NY Airports v2 X

Latest version: v2.4 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 08 Aug 2018, 09:41

goldenshark wrote:
Wednesday 08 Aug 2018, 07:31
if there is a scenery being published, it is to expect that the scenery actually works after installation, especially when one bought the product
Definitely (and if there are problems we have this customer support forum), but are you suggesting that there is another way of getting the product?
goldenshark wrote:
Wednesday 08 Aug 2018, 07:31
I managed to get the sceneries to work with ticking the "install static aircraft" during installation
This option has nothing to do with the look of airport buildings, it only installs/deactivates static aircraft. The scenery should work perfectly no matter if that option is selected or no.

I assume you have checked the Scenery Library and only one entry was found? You haven't answered that question. You do not need to manage anything, just please let me know what I need to know to fix the problem. This is the most efficient way of making things work correctly and I do want to make this product work fine in your case too (and it works fine for thousands of our customers, it really does).
Image

goldenshark

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 07 Aug 2018, 19:54
Name: Danny

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by goldenshark » Thursday 09 Aug 2018, 10:20

Definitely (and if there are problems we have this customer support forum), but are you suggesting that there is another way of getting the product?
Isn't there a demo of this product? And we both know there is piracy going on, right? That is unavoidable.
This option has nothing to do with the look of airport buildings, it only installs/deactivates static aircraft. The scenery should work perfectly no matter if that option is selected or no.
This is my experience. Everything what I've done failed, except for ticking the "install static aircraft" box. When I did that and started P3D and spawned into KJFK, all the buildings were there as like nothing was wrong.
There are no other sceneries installed in that area so it shouldn't be a problem wether it's on top in the library or not. According to me if there's an addon scenery installed P3D chooses the addon scenery above the default automatically. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
And yes I have double-checked the library and only one entry exists of the Drzewiecki Design NY Airports and is activated.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 09 Aug 2018, 11:38

goldenshark wrote:
Thursday 09 Aug 2018, 10:20
(...) we both know there is piracy going on, right? That is unavoidable.
Negative, I do not know about that, but if you do, you should report it to an appropriate agency (police for example). I do not agree that stealing is unavoidable.
goldenshark wrote:
Thursday 09 Aug 2018, 10:20
except for ticking the "install static aircraft" box
So when you install with static aircraft the buildings are visible and when you deselect this option KJFK buildings dissapear? I am sorry but this is nearly impossible. :roll: Lets meet on TeamViewer so I could look at that myself. I do not think I would be able to provide any support otherwise... If that is fine, just send me your ID and the 4-digit code via e-mail http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/c.htm and leave the app open.
Image

Newhampshires

2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 00:58
Name: Chris

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Newhampshires » Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 01:05

Hello,

I've made an account on this forum because I'm having trouble removing your NY Demo from my FSX:Steam Edition.

I've deleted the "NY Airports v2 X DEMO" folder from the "Steam -> steamapps -> common -> FSX -> Addon Scenery" folder.

I've also deleted KEWR_ALT.bgl, KJFK_ALT.bgl, and KLGA_ALT.bgl from the "Steam -> steamapps -> common -> FSX -> scenery -> World -> scenery" folder.

Where else do I need to look?? An automatic installer is only good if there's an uninstaller or directions to manually remove everything that's been installed...

Thank you for any help you provide.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 02:23

Hello.
You have mentioned all files that should be removed.
May I ask why would you like to remove it?
Image

Newhampshires

2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 00:58
Name: Chris

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Newhampshires » Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 02:47

Thank you for your quick response.

Just to be sure, is the scenery of JFK in this photo from your DEMO?

Image Link of the photo here: https://i.imgur.com/akn9gZN.jpg

If so, then even though I have removed those files as indicated in my previous post, the NY Airports scenery remains.

If not, then disregard this post.

Thank you.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 04:55

Hello.
Negative, this is not our scenery.
Please compare with our product here: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports_X.htm
Image

samwheeler

5-12 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 13 Jul 2017, 02:07
Location: USA

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by samwheeler » Tuesday 14 Aug 2018, 19:28

Hi there. Just inquiring on something. I noticed on some of your other sceneries (SEA, DCA, etc.) all the jetway hoods extend and connect to the aircraft where as I found that at JFK, EWR and LGA they don’t, there is a noticeable gap between the aircraft and the jetway. Is that something that can be fixed?
Thanks,

Sam Wheeler

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 15 Aug 2018, 03:16

Hi.
They are SODE-driven, we cannot change anything there unfortunately. The simply work or they do not. :wink:
Image

samwheeler

5-12 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 13 Jul 2017, 02:07
Location: USA

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by samwheeler » Wednesday 15 Aug 2018, 19:48

Hm ok. So is it a different jetway model compared to your other sceneries?
Thanks,

Sam Wheeler

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 16 Aug 2018, 04:30

Oh, now I have understood the question.
Yes, that part is not animated in NY Airports for performance reasons. Actually each our airport have different jetway models.
Image

samwheeler

5-12 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 13 Jul 2017, 02:07
Location: USA

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by samwheeler » Thursday 16 Aug 2018, 07:27

Ahh alright. That makes sense. Thanks! :)
Thanks,

Sam Wheeler

Drumcode

2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 22 Aug 2018, 14:42
Name: Jacek

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Drumcode » Wednesday 22 Aug 2018, 14:48

Hi guys!

Meant to sign up a while ago, but never really got to it as I didn't really need any help, first post!

Wanted to ask what could be causing the lack of AI at LGA? It is not completely dead, but close to. Using UTL at 100%, not having any issues what so ever at TET or JFK (or any other of your or any other airport), just La Guardia. I've checked the AFCAD, made sure the package version from Simmarket is up to date, all checks out fine. I usually don't ask for help unless I completely run out of ideas. Thanks!

Wolf940

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 22 Aug 2018, 18:00
Name: Wolfgang

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Wolf940 » Wednesday 22 Aug 2018, 18:20

I purchased both NY Airports v2 products today. The KJFK, KLGA, KTEB package installed properly. However the KEWR-KCDW-KLDJ package gave me the attached error. Please advise how I can install this package.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4111
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 23 Aug 2018, 04:08

Drumcode wrote:
Wednesday 22 Aug 2018, 14:48
the lack of AI at LGA
Hi!
Is it fine on other airports? KLGA does not really have anything different... No ideas right now, we will try to investigate the issue further.
Wolf940 wrote:
Wednesday 22 Aug 2018, 18:20
Please advise how I can install this package.
Hi. I would suggest a re-download and/or deactivating an antivirus prior to installing.
Image

Post Reply