Bornholm Island X

Latest version: v1.6 (2017)

Post Reply
User avatar
Berlopez
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 31 Oct 2011, 15:24
Location: Copenhagen

Post by Berlopez » Saturday 28 Dec 2013, 21:59

MEDION AKOYA E2035 Win.8 64. NVidia GeForce GT620 4 GB DDR3; 500GB

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 29 Dec 2013, 09:28

Nice! But I would recommend using http://drzewiecki-design.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=189 .
Image

User avatar
Berlopez
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 31 Oct 2011, 15:24
Location: Copenhagen

Post by Berlopez » Monday 30 Dec 2013, 11:20

Thanks for the tip DD. I have a question which describes it self in the image I include here. Is this normal that the area of the airport is whittened?From all other area in the Island?

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/866 ... RNHOLM.jpg

Bernardo
MEDION AKOYA E2035 Win.8 64. NVidia GeForce GT620 4 GB DDR3; 500GB

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Monday 30 Dec 2013, 13:46

Well, you might force FSX to do this if you switch on some snow on a small area. Otherwise it is not possible unless there is a bug.
Image

User avatar
Berlopez
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 31 Oct 2011, 15:24
Location: Copenhagen

Post by Berlopez » Friday 10 Jan 2014, 10:58

DD Thanks for your reply. I don't know if this is a bug nor am to complain. I chaged season briefly yesterday to see if there was a change in that White triangle and changing to summer it dissapeared and showed a very textures all around.

BTW I do not have the Season Switcher installed.

Bernardo
MEDION AKOYA E2035 Win.8 64. NVidia GeForce GT620 4 GB DDR3; 500GB

etien
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 14 Jan 2014, 05:44
Location: paris

Post by etien » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 11:14

Hi, this is Etienne the Author of this addon, I am just back from the island in real life and noticed 3 "buildings" that should be added for completion, so expect an small additional addon soon.
Etienne

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 11:49

etien wrote:this is Etienne the Author of this addon
Please elaborate.

I know there were a few new buildings constructed but no major changes since 2011. We may plan an update to this product for 2015 (it is even not compatible with P3D yet).
Image

User avatar
Berlopez
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 31 Oct 2011, 15:24
Location: Copenhagen

Post by Berlopez » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 13:41

I am back to my Windows 7 32 computer (Dell Vostro) and the White triangle dissapeared, Damn win 8!( Medion) This computer keep breaking Down since I bought it This is Odd ???

https://www.dropbox.com/s/luznvn18ejh70 ... m.jpg?dl=0
MEDION AKOYA E2035 Win.8 64. NVidia GeForce GT620 4 GB DDR3; 500GB

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 14:22

Nice! 8)
Image

etien
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 14 Jan 2014, 05:44
Location: paris

Post by etien » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 16:35

DD Stanislaw wrote:
etien wrote:this is Etienne the Author of this addon
Please elaborate.

I know there were a few new buildings constructed but no major changes since 2011. We may plan an update to this product for 2015 (it is even not compatible with P3D yet).
Hi Stanislaw, I meant I am the author of the extra buildings you were nicely advertising in this thread, sorry if my text was misleading, my fault.
DD Stanislaw wrote: An important information for all Bornholm Island 2011 for FSX users - there is now an undependent project available on Simviation containing numerous extra landmarks for our product. The add-on was prodused by Etienne Varlo0t and it includes:

10 windmills
Duedoddenorth lighthouse
Hammerodde Fyr lighthouse
Salomon Kapel
Svaneke lighthouse
Joboland amusement park
Hasles smokehus
Svaneke smokehus
Natur Museum
Kunst Museum
MiddelalderCentret
The race track
The Military base in the wood
The baracks in rone
The RO airport
The beach house in Sandvig
The tower house in Allinge
Bodils Kirke
Ruts Kirke
Svaneke Kirke
Guhjem Kirke
Nylars kirke
Ols kirke
Akirkeby kirke
Oestermarie kirke
Sct Ibs Kirke
Pulsker Kirke
Klemens Kirke
Nekso Kirke
Allinge Kirke
A couple of tall white ugly mills should be added as well as one or two nice buildings thats all.

cheers

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 17:31

Oh, I get it - sorry, I simply forgot.
Image

etien
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 14 Jan 2014, 05:44
Location: paris

Post by etien » Thursday 28 Aug 2014, 08:40

No worry,

Well I reloaded Bornholm and I seem to have lost autogen textures on house walls and building roofs and walls, tried to reinstall without success, any idea what file I may be missing? (other scenaries are fine).
Etienne

[ Added: Thu Aug 28, 2014 09:40 ]
I suspect I am missing somewhere a beskope autogen texture set, probably something neat you did trying to look like the nice wooden features of the houses in bornholm.

What is surprising me more is that reinstalling doesnt solve the issue. Sometimes stuffing the textures in the local Texture folder does solve the issue, especially if they are an old fs2004 port. Again any suggestion would be welcome.

Etienne

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 28 Aug 2014, 09:37

Autogen is using default textures. If they are missing, you might use a 'repair' feature of FSX or try searching at DVDs (or making a reinstall of FS).
Image

etien
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 14 Jan 2014, 05:44
Location: paris

Post by etien » Friday 29 Aug 2014, 19:50

hmm, so I really don't see what can go wrong then. Thanks for answering anyway. Etienne

[ Added: Fri Aug 29, 2014 20:50 ]
hmm, sorry to bother you, but I have run out of ideas to solve my issue.

All my houses walls and buildings (all of it) are black. no textures are declared missing when I check for that, any suggestions? something similar did happen to an orbx scene (NZQN) and it had to do with the "Materials.spb" and "Extrusions.spb" files. Could it be it?

link to a snapshot:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9iteed8xxj9mc ... m.jpg?dl=0

Etienne

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 30 Aug 2014, 03:20

Well, this might be a good idea to reinstall your FS since these are default texture files that are missing (and who knows what else). You can also try the "Repair" option - maybe the installer can figure out what is missing.
Image

Post Reply