EETN Tallinn v2 X

Latest version: v2.3 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Monday 25 Aug 2014, 15:37

Our customer was right: it turned our that our installer messes up the exe.xml file, located at C:\Users\...\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\FSX . I was not aware that this file is used by other add-ons (scenery developers usually don't need it), hence why the problem occur. Now I can only say that I am sorry for this issue and that it will be fixed as soon as technically possible by making the automatic install system for this file (the installer will add a proper section rather than create a whole new file).

You might try filling-up that file manually and implementing paths to other products, if you know how it should be done properly (example):

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="windows-1252"?>
<SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
<Descr>Launch</Descr>
<Filename>exe.xml</Filename>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>SODE</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>D:\FSX\SODE\SimObjectDisplayEngine.exe</Path>
</Launch.Addon>

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Couatl</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>fsdreamteam\couatl\couatl.exe</Path>
</Launch.Addon>

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>EZdok camera addon</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>C:\Program Files (x86)\EZCA\EZCA.exe</Path>
</Launch.Addon>


</SimBase.Document>


Underlined paths need to be changed to what you have in your computer. You might also use reinstall/repair options for other products that use this file.
Image

eke2000
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 19 Jun 2014, 07:35
Location: Estonia

EETN in P3DV2.3

Post by eke2000 » Monday 25 Aug 2014, 18:39

Hi,
first of all thank the Poland from great Tallinn scenery.
I use P3DV2.3 and I'm running well GSX. I tried GSX in Ämari airport (EEEI-20nm from EETN) and this working OK. On the same flight (not closing simulator), I flew from EEEI to EETN and I tried then shift+D in Tallinn airport and also working well moving gates and hangar doors.
But I have a problem with airport lighting, more accurate runway and taxiway lighting,because they are not visible.Nor does it provide any effect to turn NAV2 to112.
May be buildings texture load very slowly (has long black) or it depends on my personal simulator settings?

regards

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Monday 25 Aug 2014, 19:56

The lighting should work without any problems, my coworker will contact you personally about that.

Image
Image

ivanbigi74
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 25 Aug 2014, 20:02
Location: Not Applicable

Post by ivanbigi74 » Monday 25 Aug 2014, 20:12

Hi,

Thank you for this nice scenery however I have also noticed as eke2000 that the buildings texture load very slowly and that we get some black square here and there.

Kind regards,
Ivan

eke2000
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 19 Jun 2014, 07:35
Location: Estonia

lighting in P3DV2.3

Post by eke2000 » Monday 25 Aug 2014, 20:41


User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 12:09

So... We have made most of the textures load about 20% faster, with no visual difference. We have also designed a new, complex installer script that will handle correctly the exe.xml file by just adding a correct section where needed. We haven't fixed the lighting issue though - it seems to be very rare and it is hard to find its cause. Is there anyone else having the same problem with airport lights or just Felix?
Image

ivanbigi74
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 25 Aug 2014, 20:02
Location: Not Applicable

Post by ivanbigi74 » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 12:40

[please do not quote full posts]

Hi Stanislaw,

Can we already download this new update from simMarket ?

Thx,
Ivan

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 13:25

It has been sent to stores just a few minutes ago (unfortunately it will not restore your original exe.xml , but that is obvious).
Image

Heigo
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Monday 25 Aug 2014, 10:25
Location: Tallinn

Post by Heigo » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 17:21

DD Stanislaw wrote:...Is there anyone else having the same problem with airport lights or just Felix?
Dear Stanislaw

I have sent You an e-mail about it and check previous page of the current topic.
At least 4 persons in Estonia are having the same issue, both DX9 and DX10.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 26 Aug 2014, 17:35

Yes, I have received it. We just can't figure it out, why it does work correctly on some computers why being invisible on others. So the v1.1 (v1.2 in some stores) does not address that issue. Theoretically these are simple BGL lights, used in hundrieds of sceneries - nothing special.
Image

eke2000
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 19 Jun 2014, 07:35
Location: Estonia

strange effect after 1.1

Post by eke2000 » Wednesday 27 Aug 2014, 04:28

Hi,
after the upgrade to 1.1, there was a strange phenomenon. If you choose shift +D, then will not open anymore hangars doors, moving only door pillars (see pictures).Moving Gates is OK:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1rozw4pe4kwbh ... x.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vaj2arglzw7cf ... x.jpg?dl=0

regards

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 27 Aug 2014, 05:01

Please remove the following folders prior to installing the new version:
FSX\SODE\sdx\DrzewieckiDesign
FSX\SimObjects\Misc\DrzewieckiDesign_EETN
Than install the v1.1 again . I guess something has not overwritten properly.

Regarding the lights - it seems to be a problem with P3D v2.3 indeed (was fine in v2.2 though). I have already contacted Lockheed Martin team about that.
Image

eke2000
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 19 Jun 2014, 07:35
Location: Estonia

Hi Stanislaw,

Post by eke2000 » Thursday 28 Aug 2014, 07:45

Thank you for help - now Hangar Gates working OK!

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4687
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 28 Aug 2014, 09:45

Can you please confirm that it is now fully compatible with GSX?
Image

eke2000
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 19 Jun 2014, 07:35
Location: Estonia

GSX and SODE

Post by eke2000 » Thursday 28 Aug 2014, 17:18

Hi,
I use P3DV2.3 and Tallinn X 1.1 and i tried use simultaneously GSX and SODE (SimObjectDisplayEngine) and this working well (moving gates and open/close hangars doors).
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2ov3at0itbumi ... x.jpg?dl=0

PS! When you arrive at the gate, where GSX waiting you, then there SODE Gate not visible but It`s logical because it works at the moment with GSX. All other gates have moving working gates.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/w49iboy8zx6pf ... x.jpg?dl=0

For me, the only problem is runway lighting and perhaps it can be in future upgraded.

regards

Post Reply