EETN Tallinn v2 X

Latest version: v2.3 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 758
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 20 Feb 2019, 08:57

Honestly speaking I have no idea - I will ask my colleagues if if they have any idea yet but such a problem has never been reported to us by other users... Maybe it's worth asking on Prepar3d forum - maybe they will have any idea what can cause such behaviour in your sim as it seems to be something very specific to your sim / software / hardware configuration.

Please maybe also try to delete the EETN folder from C:\Users\...\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\ and run Prepar3d.
Afterwards please try to add EETN manually to the scenery library and check if it makes any difference.

speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 » Thursday 21 Feb 2019, 00:58

Ok thanks. I will keep playing with it

AlphaTech
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 15 Mar 2019, 18:27
Name: Paul

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by AlphaTech » Friday 15 Mar 2019, 18:33

I am also having this issue exactly at the other posters describe.

I have tried everything; Removing EZDOK, Reinstalling, Manually Installing into library, Clipmode in the camera,cfg. Everything! No change.

It seems to be linked to distance or something. If I'm sitting in the cockpit, I see only the jetways, until I zoom in and then the Terminal building just appears. But when I zoom out again it disappears.

Any solution for this yet??

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 758
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 15 Mar 2019, 21:28

Sorry but we still have no idea what can cause such problem :(
BTW: Can you record this and put such video on youtube or somewhere else? Maybe it will give us any hint...

ZKOKQ
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 19 May 2019, 11:52
Name: Julian

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by ZKOKQ » Sunday 19 May 2019, 11:55

Sorry to bring up an old thread, but I have just purchased EETN, and had the problem of disappearing buildings, in VC, and found you must have your VC zoom set at more than 70+

Regards

Julian

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 758
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 19 May 2019, 13:03

Hi, which sim are we talking about?

I can presume that this VC zoom set at more than 70+ doesn't solve the problem for you. Which camera addon are you using in VC? ChasePlane, EZCA or something else? Few users reported the same problem, but we cannot relplicate it...

ZKOKQ
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 19 May 2019, 11:52
Name: Julian

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by ZKOKQ » Monday 20 May 2019, 00:19

Hi Martin,P3D V4 I am just reporting a solution. If a user uses Chase Plane or Ezydok, you need to make sure zoom is above 0.70+

Only happens facing 185 degrees in Virtual Cockpit. So if anybody does ask, that is the fix.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 758
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 20 May 2019, 09:07

Thank you very much for this fix - it can be very helpful for all users.

AlphaTech
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 15 Mar 2019, 18:27
Name: Paul

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by AlphaTech » Monday 20 May 2019, 22:17

Is there a permanent fix for this? Having the zoom above +70 in EZdok isn't exactly ideal.

Paul

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4685
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 21 May 2019, 05:36

Hi.
I believe the issue lies in the aircraft or EZDok software. All our objects are made with standard SDK features and work perfectly fine in any standard configuration.
Image

speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 » Thursday 30 May 2019, 00:50

Neither zoom +70, 80 or whatever helped me. Buildings still disappearing.
Ezdok 3. P3D 4.5 with latest hotfix.
Thanks

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4685
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 30 May 2019, 06:08

What I would try is:
1. Remove the EETN Tallinn X folder from: My Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons
2. Go to the Scenery Library in the sim and add EETN Tallinn X manually to the Scenery Library.
Image

speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 » Thursday 30 May 2019, 20:40

Same problem. I have buildings steady if I use zoom 1.25 or more but in that case VC is too large and unusable. If I Lock zoom 1.25 or more and use keyboard arrow to bring VC to a normal position then I find my eyes behind the pilot chair. Really odd.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 758
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 31 May 2019, 07:37

Should we understand that the suggestion mentioned above by Stanislaw didn't generate any change for you, right?

speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 » Saturday 01 Jun 2019, 23:08

Correct.

Post Reply