UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Latest version: v2.3 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 24 Apr 2020, 16:18

dimasm98 wrote:
Friday 24 Apr 2020, 12:59
UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo XP Windows v2.0 by Drzewiecki Design
Firstly - we are in the thread of Prepar3D version. If you are really talking about XP version, please put such message in the respective thread dedicated to X-Plane. But please also send more information and maybe logs file too, because otherwise based on your very short description we will not be able to help. Besides - maybe it's worth asking JustSim too, because their scenery do not want to start working - in theory our scenery shouldn't have any impact to it.

iceetoo
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 14 Apr 2020, 02:25
Name: Gabe

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2 Update on SimMarket

Post by iceetoo » Saturday 25 Apr 2020, 00:13

Hi,
I just got an email from SimMarket saying there was an update for UUEE V2 and i had to visit simmarket to download it.

Does anyone know where exactly in SimMarket to go to download the update??

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Saturday 25 Apr 2020, 05:25

iceetoo wrote:
Saturday 25 Apr 2020, 00:13
where exactly in SimMarket to go to download the update??
There is new updated version, which means that you need to download the whole installer from your product download section again. You should be able to install it over the existing version, so there is no need to uninstall the previous one.

dron960
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Saturday 09 Nov 2019, 01:26
Name: Andrew

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by dron960 » Sunday 26 Apr 2020, 03:08

Dear colleagues.
There was a small problem. Very weak light at the edges of taxiways and runways. Almost nothing is visible. I put in a row all versions of UUEE v2.1, v2.2, v2.3. The same. Prepar3D_v4.5.14.34698.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 26 Apr 2020, 06:00

Hi, it's hard to see on your attached screenshot, how does it really look like in your sim. Are they dim or not working at all? Lights should look like on our product website.

I suggest to remove UUEE folders from the sim (Addon Scenery folder & ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE), reinstall SODE with the last version (https://sode.12bpilot.ch/) and then reinstall last version of our scenery (run the installer with admin rights). If it doesn't work, you maybe need to share your sim settings.

dron960
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Saturday 09 Nov 2019, 01:26
Name: Andrew

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by dron960 » Sunday 26 Apr 2020, 08:25

Thanks. Reinstalled SODE, everything became normal. Although there was a version 1.6.8 before that.

Dedeeymard
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 29 Apr 2020, 10:02
Name: Dedeeymard

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Dedeeymard » Wednesday 29 Apr 2020, 15:40

hello
I have a problem with the new UUEE X V2 scenery, when i open AES , i have this message in attach files
Please could you tell me what i have to do because i have uninstall and reinstall many timmes for this result
Best regards
Andre
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 29 Apr 2020, 21:41

Maybe you need to check if you are using the latest version of AES. Have you asked AES developer about this message?

romik19
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 25 Sep 2019, 10:31
Name: Romik

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by romik19 » Monday 04 May 2020, 08:21

Hello! After the last update, there was this problem...I think it's related to REX Environment Force ,since IT creates new shaders every time it starts!After clearing the Shader folder, the problem disappears ..But as soon as I run REX again the problem appears ..How can I fix this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 04 May 2020, 09:06

romik19 wrote:
Monday 04 May 2020, 08:21
But as soon as I run REX again the problem appears
Romik, as you mentioned - your suspicious is that the problem is being generated by the 3rd party Addon. We do not know how this Addon is exactly working and we are not using it at the moment, so I'm afraid you need to ask a developer of such Addon first.

romik19
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 25 Sep 2019, 10:31
Name: Romik

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by romik19 » Monday 04 May 2020, 09:25

Yes, I've already asked them a question, too.. The fact is that in other Addons (in your too) this is not observed ..It all started for me after reinstalling the scene from 2.2 to 2.3...While I try to reinstall the scene

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 04 May 2020, 14:49

This is the monument to honor the victims of the Superjet crash in UUEE last year, if we are talking about the same thing :)

speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by speedbird144 » Monday 04 May 2020, 18:09

Hello.
I have scenery conflict here. I need to uninstall UUEE completely to install everything back again.
These steps I did per UUEE manual but I still see some lefrovers:

To uninstall/deactivate the product simply remove its Scenery Library entry (in P3Dv5 you need to remove the “add-on.xml” located in My Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2 folder). Additionally you can remove the “UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2” folder from the P3D/Addon Scenery. You should also remove UUEE_X.SDX file located in %programdata%\ 12bPilot\SODE\sdx\DrzewieckiDesign as well as UUEE_ALT.bgl file located in P3D\Scenery\World\Scenery.

Image

Thanks

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 04 May 2020, 18:34

If you proceeded according to the above-mentioned procedure, there shouldn't be any leftovers. Which leftovers specifically do you mean?

speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by speedbird144 » Monday 04 May 2020, 18:37

I did exactly as shown in the manual. I checked all folders again and I have even more issues. My default KORD is corrupted now. No gates, broken terrain elevation etc. How can I repair default KORD now?

Post Reply