New York City X

Latest version: v2.3 (2017)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 16 Jul 2016, 20:06

I haven't got any reply from LM while I believe the v2 of this scenery can't really be optimized any better... It is rather some sort of incompatibility that LM generated in the newest version. Lets hope they'll fix it.
Image

FireRx
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 63
Joined: Saturday 28 Nov 2015, 02:29
Location: Southwest US

Post by FireRx » Thursday 21 Jul 2016, 19:07

I gotta tell ya, DD. This is the only scenery on all the different vendors that OOM's my P3D. All the others work fine. :roll:

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 22 Jul 2016, 02:31

Well but it worked fine before, although it is definitely more heavy than other airport-only sceneries. Especially v2 worked really well. And there are no special scripts/modules used, not even SODE. Just a lot of buildings. I am sure they are working on that though.
Image

FireRx
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 63
Joined: Saturday 28 Nov 2015, 02:29
Location: Southwest US

Post by FireRx » Friday 22 Jul 2016, 19:39

yeah, Thanks , Sir 8) I'll just fly it in default scenery setting for now. at least that let's me fly around the city without OOM's

jc2231
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 18 Jan 2015, 16:04
Location: United States

Post by jc2231 » Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 01:42

DD Stanislaw wrote:Exactly - simply remove it from Scenery Library. If the reason is that you've bought the full version then you do not need to remove the DEMO - this will be done automatically during install.
Hi Stanislaw, after removing the demo version from the scenery library and deleting the NYC X file folder, are there any other files that require manual removal? I only ask because the demo may be causing a conflict iwth another scenery I recently purchased. I checked the p3d/scenery/word/scenery folder...nothing...anything else?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 19:22

Hi.
NYC X or NY Airports X? There shouldn't be any problems with NYC X after uninstall.
Image

jc2231
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 18 Jan 2015, 16:04
Location: United States

Post by jc2231 » Thursday 28 Jul 2016, 01:03

NYC X.

FireRx
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 63
Joined: Saturday 28 Nov 2015, 02:29
Location: Southwest US

Post by FireRx » Saturday 03 Sep 2016, 22:46

Stanislaw,
Will there be any undates forthcoming for the NYC X for P3D 3 at all. Still cannot fly it on other than default settings in V3.3. Use to be my favorite scenery to fly that you have made. Now I just avoid flying in the area as I VAS out at 2700mhz. :(

ntalimci
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 06 Sep 2016, 13:28
Location: New York, USA

Question

Post by ntalimci » Thursday 08 Sep 2016, 14:31

Dear DD,

First of all, I love your products. You are doing a great job. I have both New York City X and New York Airports X installed in my sim. They are working fine. However, I do have a simple question: is there a specific priority (order) in the scenery settings as to which one goes first?

Thank you for your prompt answer.
--Nazmi

FireRx
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 63
Joined: Saturday 28 Nov 2015, 02:29
Location: Southwest US

Post by FireRx » Wednesday 21 Sep 2016, 18:56

GOOD News :D

Hey Stanislaw,
I just updated Prepar3D to the new build 3.4.9 and guess what? I can finally fly NYC X in all it's glory with my preferred setting. No more VAS or OOM's so far. So it seems the problem was in Prepar3D 3.3.5.

Wo0t! I'm a happy Pilot again. :mrgreen:

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 22 Sep 2016, 07:23

Thanks for the info - good to hear that. :)
Image

wtheurer02
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 20 Sep 2016, 21:25
Location: Madison, WI

Not sure what I'm doing wrong

Post by wtheurer02 » Saturday 24 Sep 2016, 14:20

Hello Stanislaw.

I have been scouring the forums after installing and reading the documentation for both NYC X and NYC Airports. I think I may be missing something though. The docs say that it will add the files to the "Addon Scenery", but is that all i need to do - just install them? I'm rather new to this, but when I click on the Addon Scenery libray in FSX, they are not listed there.

Also, I have deleted the .BGL files, deleted the directories in the FSX folders as I have found in the forums and reinstalled the product, but it appears as if I am getting the default FSX sceneries.

Can you please help and advise?

Thanks...

Wayne

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 25 Sep 2016, 04:41

Hello.
1. Please check if the product's folders (named New York City etc.) are located in FSX/Addon Scenery
2. Please check for FS Scenery Library entries

If the entries are there, check if directories to folders are correct. If entries are not there, you may add those folders manually.
Image

wtheurer02
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 20 Sep 2016, 21:25
Location: Madison, WI

Post by wtheurer02 » Wednesday 28 Sep 2016, 02:30

Please help. I am at a loss and dont know what to do.

I have done a full uninstall and clean reinstall of all of my FSX:SE software, including NYCX and NYC Airports. Still the same problem - default scenery.

The folders are in the steamapps/common/fsx/addonscenery directories, but i am still getting nothing but default FSX scenery. I then try to "add area" but no matter which NYC Scenery directory i choose, i get a message that says "nothing matches your search".

Could please tell me what I am doing wrong and / or how to fix it?

THanks...

Wayne

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4774
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 28 Sep 2016, 05:07

Hello.
FSX:SE in single or dual mode (FSX installed before or not?)?
Did you try adding the folders manually to the Scenery Library?
Image

Post Reply