Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.2 (2019)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 18 Jul 2019, 11:20

Are you absolutely sure that you have installed the last version of Chicago Airports X? After last update 1.2 there are no problems any more. Maybe please do the "clean" install of the scenery with admin rights.

ddajetking777
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 20 Jun 2019, 01:39
Name: Doug
Location: KMKE

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by ddajetking777 » Sunday 21 Jul 2019, 17:05

Greetings
The latest KORD Scenery has been installed and there are 3 "houses" just north of taxiway N at N5....just north of runway 28L and just south terminal 3 - I hope the attached picture is viewable?? Any suggestions ? Thx Doug
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 22 Jul 2019, 13:10

Do you have any other addons that may have any influence to this area?

ddajetking777
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 20 Jun 2019, 01:39
Name: Doug
Location: KMKE

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by ddajetking777 » Tuesday 23 Jul 2019, 03:16

There is no additional KORD scenery in the P3D scenery library.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Tuesday 23 Jul 2019, 07:04

But I don't only mean KORD scenery - I mean any other addons like FTX / Orbx or other ones, which may be in conflict in this area.

ddajetking777
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 20 Jun 2019, 01:39
Name: Doug
Location: KMKE

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by ddajetking777 » Tuesday 23 Jul 2019, 11:07

Copy that. Let me check. Thx.

noisy
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 04 Jul 2019, 11:01
Name: Matthias

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by noisy » Wednesday 24 Jul 2019, 17:05

Hi again,
Matthias, the bridge will probably not work with any lower setting. Taxiway bridges are very sensitive to mesh as there are few-centimeter differencies in ground levels. What has to be investigated is the "bump" on the runway you have described. This should definitely not happen and such things are usually related to f/e multiple afcad issue.
After returning from my vacation I tried again with mesh resolution 1m and made sure no other AFCAD for KORD is active, but the "bump" after landing is still there. So I had to go back to 5m resolution and cannot use the B bridge. I only have problems when taxiing over the south-west end of the B bridge (both directions), there seems to be a gap. So far I had no problems taxiing over the north-west end, or the A bridge at 5m resolution. Is there really no way for you to close that gap?

ianj844
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 01 Aug 2019, 21:02
Name: ianj844

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by ianj844 » Thursday 01 Aug 2019, 21:14

There is no AFCAD location for Gate G19

Flusi_Mike
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 14:19
Name: Mike

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Flusi_Mike » Friday 02 Aug 2019, 08:34

Hi,
is it possible to don't use the file APX24170 that comes with the installation if i have fsAerodata on my own?
There are some new files for the Orbx vector folder (ABP-KMDW.bgl, ABP-KORD.bgl, ABP-KPWK.bgl). Can you tell me what these files do?

Mike

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4990
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 02 Aug 2019, 09:45

I am afraid this would not be possible.
Image

Irish62
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 03 Aug 2019, 19:09
Name: Robert

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Irish62 » Saturday 03 Aug 2019, 21:55

Hello , i have just recently picked up KORD for FSX-SE, looks and works great.

My one problem is with using SODE with TDS freeware aircraft such as 787-9. I get the errors Aircraft Door out of Jetway Elevation Range!

Aircraft Door too high for the Jetway (during Dip)!

Aircraft Door too high for the Jetway (during Extension)
I know TDS is not listed in the aircraft exits or parameters file. Wonder if others have had same problem or no problem. Tried adding exit 0 from aircraft cfg.
I did get SODE to work on default Airbus just to see if it works.
Thank you for any help.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Saturday 03 Aug 2019, 22:21

We do not know this plane - you may try to ask its developer or maybe you will get any advice on SODE forum. It's also possible that the particular gate/jetway is not adapted to B787 because it's not being used by such planes in real.

Dreamflight767
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Thursday 10 May 2018, 05:02

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Dreamflight767 » Sunday 04 Aug 2019, 00:19

Hello:

Using v1.2 in P3d most recent version. I landed in ORD today with PMDG 777-200LR. Couple issues:

-Couldn't get ILS RY10R. Had the correct freq. but nothing came up on the ND.

-Pulled into gate C16. When I attempted to operate jetways, I got a "No jetways" at this position in GSX. C16 showed it was for Heavy.

-I used Shift D to test another gate with the FlyMaddogX MD-80, I received a message saying MD-80 not recognized.

Thanks.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 04 Aug 2019, 17:28

Hi, for 747/777 are configured all M gates, C18-20 and B16-17. But you might also consider using Cartayna Files configuration for GSX2: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index. ... 008.0.html

Regarding ILS, last version should update all navaids to the current ones - maybe you should try to reinstall the scenery with admin rights?

Flusi_Mike
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 14:19
Name: Mike

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Flusi_Mike » Sunday 04 Aug 2019, 19:21

Hallo,

after installation of Chicago X City I found in my P3D a folder ORBX. I dont have any of Orbx. Whats happend?

Mike

Post Reply