Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.3 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1424
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 23 May 2019, 12:13

Ok, regarding ILS - can you check if you have the file KORD_ADE.bgl in the folder scenery/world/scenery ?
TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 09:42
What do you mean by updating navaids?
I meant this for exapmple: https://www.aero.sors.fr/navaids3.html

On which stand have you tried to dock 747 to the jetway? As far as I remember, all gates M, C 18-20 and B 16-17 should be adapted to 747 / 777 and were even tested on 777 by PMDG.

itsrobbiew
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 23 May 2019, 12:45
Name: Robbie

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by itsrobbiew » Thursday 23 May 2019, 12:47

I get an error message when trying to run the demo installer for Chicago Airports X. Im on Windows 10 Pro 1809.

The DEMO should be avialable soon. [SD]

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5192
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 23 May 2019, 14:35

ILS 28C quick fix:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7wh0xu034w8w9 ... 0.bgl?dl=1

The file goes to: FS\scenery\0302\scenery
Image

Wheatgrass
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 22 May 2019, 01:32
Name: Wheatgrass123

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Wheatgrass » Thursday 23 May 2019, 14:44

Even with the demo being out it still doesn’t work.My friend said he can’t download it for P3D or P3Dv4(I don’t know which one he uses) but we both get this same message:This app can’t run on your pc to find a Version for your pc check with the software developer.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1424
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 23 May 2019, 14:53

The DEMO has not been released yet - it should be available soon, so please be patient and stay tuned.

Badl4ndz
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Sunday 25 Feb 2018, 19:11
Location: Kingdom of Mercia

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Badl4ndz » Thursday 23 May 2019, 15:32

I've noticed that there is an special upgrade price if you already own Chicago City X, but only if you purchased from simMarket, not from FSPS Store. I ask because I purchased City X from the FSPS Store :cry:

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5192
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 23 May 2019, 16:15

Hi. Will check this.
Image

hilds434
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 05 Apr 2018, 16:52

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by hilds434 » Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:09

Here's the issue in MDW, its bleeding through with another file. My guess would be the default one since I've got nothing else installed.

https://ibb.co/GkRHLrm
https://ibb.co/X362S5T

Wheatgrass
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 22 May 2019, 01:32
Name: Wheatgrass123

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Wheatgrass » Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:23

Is the demo for Chicago cities X out yet?

TheFl4me
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 22 May 2019, 19:49
Name: Tristan_Hancock

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by TheFl4me » Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37

Martin_Starski wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 12:13
Ok, regarding ILS - can you check if you have the file KORD_ADE.bgl in the folder scenery/world/scenery ?

I meant this for exapmple: https://www.aero.sors.fr/navaids3.html

On which stand have you tried to dock 747 to the jetway? As far as I remember, all gates M, C 18-20 and B 16-17 should be adapted to 747 / 777 and were even tested on 777 by PMDG.
Yes KORD_ADE.bgl is there.

I was not aware that one has to manually update the navaids in p3d.
I was under the impression that like Xplane11 this was either done by the sim developer or through Navigraph.

Every gate I tried so far was an M gate, both for the 777 and 747. As mentioend none work.
DD Stanislaw wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 14:35
ILS 28C quick fix:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7wh0xu034w8w9 ... 0.bgl?dl=1

The file goes to: FS\scenery\0302\scenery
Thank you, this has fixed the ILS problem. Will this be included in future update patches for this scenery?

Now the only thing left to figure out is the SODE Jetway problem.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1424
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 23 May 2019, 20:00

TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37
Every gate I tried so far was an M gate, both for the 777 and 747. As mentioend none work.
Very strange because it was tested and everything was fine during this test. We will try to check it again.
TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37
Will this be included in future update patches for this scenery?
For sure we need to consider such fix to be the part of our installation process.

tbarker1989
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 23 May 2019, 21:12
Name: Tim

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by tbarker1989 » Thursday 23 May 2019, 21:23

Taxiway Hotel is actually Taxiway Golf IRL. I installed all three airports and I too have the ILS 28C problem. The ILS is displayed in the in game map. I only receive the 10C ILS it does not swap when overflying the airport like the others do. I know someone who did not install KMDW and he gets the 28C ILS. I believe there may be an issue with installing with KMDW. I cannot quite put my finger on it.

Flyboy0284
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 15:05
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Flyboy0284 » Thursday 23 May 2019, 22:40

Martin_Starski wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 20:00
TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37
Every gate I tried so far was an M gate, both for the 777 and 747. As mentioend none work.
Very strange because it was tested and everything was fine during this test. We will try to check it again.
TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37
Will this be included in future update patches for this scenery?
For sure we need to consider such fix to be the part of our installation process.
I'm having the same problems at the M gates. They work with the SODE menu, but won't work with GSX commanding the jetways.

dmbusmc
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 17:19
Location: US

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by dmbusmc » Friday 24 May 2019, 00:46

Having SODE issues as well. M gates and the C heavy gates (C16 and C18). Those are the only ones tested so far and I'm 0 for 5 with SODE working properly.

kconlon
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 13 Apr 2018, 11:34

Re: Chicago Airports X - Missing Jetways

Post by kconlon » Friday 24 May 2019, 00:58

Just purchased Chicago City X and Airports. When at KORD I seem to be missing from the gates. Am I the only one seeing this, did I miss a setup step somewhere? I use FSDT GSX with the SODE jetways in my other sceneries without issue.

Thanks
Kevin

Post Reply