Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.3 (2020)

Post Reply
kconlon
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 13 Apr 2018, 11:34

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by kconlon » Friday 24 May 2019, 01:19

I reinstalled the latest SODE version (SODE V1.6.4) and that seems to have done the trick.

Kevin

AvACEO
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 01:22
Name: Scott

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by AvACEO » Friday 24 May 2019, 01:30

I downloaded the demo version, when I go to install it, as administrator, I get " setup cannot create the following folder:"

%addonXMLfolder%

I click retry and nothing happens and I click cancel and the installer goes away.

I am using FSX, Windows 7

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1424
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 24 May 2019, 08:26

Flyboy0284 wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 22:40
I'm having the same problems at the M gates. They work with the SODE menu, but won't work with GSX commanding the jetways.
We need to check why it doesn't work via GSX menu.
TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37
Every gate I tried so far was an M gate, both for the 777 and 747. As mentioend none work.
Can you try with the modified file, which is attach to this post? It's necessary to unzip and then copy it here: C:/ProgramData/12bPilot/Sode/ Simobjects/DrzewieckiDesign_Chicago
AvACEO wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 01:30
I get " setup cannot create the following folder:"
We need to check it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5192
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 24 May 2019, 08:35

hilds434
Please try putting this file:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/b1o80j3texw4n ... d.bgl?dl=1
...into Addon Scenery\Chicago X\Scenery

Scott
Thanks for the report. This will be fixed asap.
Image

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1424
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 24 May 2019, 09:21

AvACEO wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 01:30
I downloaded the demo version, when I go to install it, as administrator, I get " setup cannot create the following folder:"

%addonXMLfolder%
This will be solved soon.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5192
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 24 May 2019, 10:12

The new version of the DEMO is now available.
Image

TheFl4me
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 22 May 2019, 19:49
Name: Tristan_Hancock

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by TheFl4me » Friday 24 May 2019, 10:25

Martin_Starski wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 08:26
Flyboy0284 wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 22:40
I'm having the same problems at the M gates. They work with the SODE menu, but won't work with GSX commanding the jetways.
We need to check why it doesn't work via GSX menu.
TheFl4me wrote:
Thursday 23 May 2019, 17:37
Every gate I tried so far was an M gate, both for the 777 and 747. As mentioend none work.
Can you try with the modified file, which is attach to this post? It's necessary to unzip and then copy it here: C:/ProgramData/12bPilot/Sode/ Simobjects/DrzewieckiDesign_Chicago
This new file has, for me at least, resolved the issue. Thank you.

But just FYI, before this fix BOTH the gsx menu AND sode menu didnt work for me so its not just GSX.

hilds434
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 05 Apr 2018, 16:52

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by hilds434 » Friday 24 May 2019, 17:03

DD Stanislaw wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 08:35
hilds434
Please try putting this file:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/b1o80j3texw4n ... d.bgl?dl=1
...into Addon Scenery\Chicago X\Scenery
That did the trick, thanks!

rfmlopes
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 20:09
Name: Rafael

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by rfmlopes » Friday 24 May 2019, 20:20

hello,

Isn’t supposed to have greenlights on taxiways at KORD scenery? There is none on mine.

chrischiozza
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 20:20
Name: cchiozza

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by chrischiozza » Friday 24 May 2019, 20:24

Do I need to do anything if I am using rex airports and live traffic?

luke0101
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 22:08
Name: Luke

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by luke0101 » Friday 24 May 2019, 22:13

Since installing Chicago Airports X I have lost all of the buildings in Chicago city. If I deactivate Airports X, they appear again. I have not got Chicago City X, or installed its demo.

Is there a setting I am missing for this?

airbadger
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 23:06
Name: Alex

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by airbadger » Friday 24 May 2019, 23:08

In the KORD scenery, the ILS for 10R is missing.

american398
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 23:44
Name: american398

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by american398 » Friday 24 May 2019, 23:46

I am also having an issue with 10R, i tired both Y and Z approaches with both frequencies. Neither of them capture the LOC

dornier
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 08 Jun 2017, 07:02
Location: United States

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by dornier » Saturday 25 May 2019, 03:32

Hi,

I can also confirm that taxiway Hotel south of runway 09R should be taxiway Gulf. Also, if you taxi westbound on taxiway G, it should end at taxiway Romeo. Currently the sign displays Zulu.

Thanks,

George

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5192
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 25 May 2019, 03:53

american398 wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 23:46
10R
Will investigate this, thank you for the report.
luke0101 wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 22:13
Since installing Chicago Airports X I have lost all of the buildings in Chicago city. If I deactivate Airports X, they appear again.
This should not be possible as they install into the same folder. Can you please double-check if this is indeed the case?
chrischiozza wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 20:24
Do I need to do anything if I am using rex airports and live traffic?
I am afraid I have no answer to this...
rfmlopes wrote:
Friday 24 May 2019, 20:20
Isn’t supposed to have greenlights on taxiways at KORD scenery? There is none on mine.
There are some but the amount is very limited (only at some intersections). It should be exactly the same as at the real airport.
Image

Post Reply