Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.3 (2020)

Post Reply
jimmynes
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 12 Oct 2019, 12:02
Name: Jimmy

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by jimmynes » Saturday 12 Oct 2019, 12:21

Regarding the wrong ils information, when I install the demo, the installer places an afcad both in the scnery\world\scenery folder and the Addon Scenery\Chicago X DEMO\Scenery folder. Surely this can't be right?

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1415
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Saturday 12 Oct 2019, 17:29

Which wrong ILS information do you mean?

airernie
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 19 Nov 2018, 00:43
Name: ernie

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by airernie » Thursday 17 Oct 2019, 12:46

I'm sure this has been asked, but I had trouble finding it in the thread. Is there an update for the FSX version that includes the new layout for KORD? My installation still has the old version without runway 14R/32L.

If so, how do I determine if the download contains any update? The file title is Chicago_Airports_X_v1.2, which I assumes is the latest and is the one I have installed.


Thanks,
Ernest Pergrem

airernie
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 19 Nov 2018, 00:43
Name: ernie

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by airernie » Thursday 17 Oct 2019, 13:06

Please ignore; my error.

I was comparing it to a screenshot on Airnav, which was of the old one. When I clicked on the link, the new layout popped up.

I should have have been more through before posting the message.

Thanks,
Ernest Pergrem

jimmynes
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 12 Oct 2019, 12:02
Name: Jimmy

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by jimmynes » Friday 18 Oct 2019, 12:37

@Martin

When I fly any of the PMDG Aircraft, I load the Arrival for 28C and the LOC does not come alive or capture?

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1415
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 18 Oct 2019, 12:59

Have you installed the last version of our package / scenery?

Some time ago we provided the file, which fixed the problem, but this fix should have been also considered in our last installer.

You can download it from here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1h4V6a2 ... sp=sharing
The file should go to: FS\scenery\0302\scenery

But maybe check with the last version of installer and re-installing it with admin rights - then please let me know about the result.

jimmynes
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 12 Oct 2019, 12:02
Name: Jimmy

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by jimmynes » Saturday 19 Oct 2019, 11:59

@Martin

Thanks man. Now fixed

king_rami777
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 12 Nov 2019, 14:28
Name: Rami

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by king_rami777 » Tuesday 12 Nov 2019, 14:33

Good Morning, I have an issues with Chicago Airports X when I cross those bridge FSX I started to crash. It seems like their is an broken bridge and needs to be fixed. I can tell come of the bridge have very bad textures.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1415
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 13 Nov 2019, 08:33

Taxiway bridges are very sensitive to mesh as there are few-centimeter differencies in ground levels, so the bridge will probably not work with any lower setting of mesh resolution than 1m.

king_rami777
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 12 Nov 2019, 14:28
Name: Rami

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by king_rami777 » Wednesday 13 Nov 2019, 18:45

Oh I see what you are saying so I had to change my settings to high.

psolov
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 18 Apr 2018, 23:34

Chicago Airports X - Jetways keep disappearing

Post by psolov » Saturday 30 Nov 2019, 23:20

Hello - I am having a problem with KORD and KMDW where my jetways keep disappearing. Today I installed the latest SODE and then the jetways are back. After going back into P3dv4.5 the jetways are gone again. How can I resolve this?

Cheers, Pete

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5191
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 01 Dec 2019, 09:31

Hi. Can you please post a screenshot of that issue?
Image

Phillip
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 21 Sep 2014, 00:43
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Phillip » Thursday 05 Dec 2019, 19:03

Hi there

Just bought newest KORD version - lots of pages here in the forum! So maybe my issue has already been mentioned...?
My problem is that that after confirming the route in my P3Dv4.5 PMDG 777 FMC, KORD to XXXX don't show up!
What is happening here? It's the first time I experience such an issue!

Cheers, Phillip

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1415
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 05 Dec 2019, 22:32

Hello Phillip, sorry but you need to explain it more precisely, because I still do not understand where the problem is. You wrote something about entering the route to FMC in 777 by PMDG, but frankly speaking I'm not sure how it relates to our scenery.

Phillip
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 21 Sep 2014, 00:43
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Phillip » Friday 06 Dec 2019, 00:20

I don't understand neither!!!
Somehow data from the airport can't be implemented into the FMC - Serious error, my friend!
So please sort this out. Had to uninstall FSDreamteam bull because of ridiculous low FPS caused by old crab textures.
Now dealing with even more ridiculous issues!

PS. Is there an english version of your forum? Hard to figure out headlines in polish!

Post Reply