New York City XP

Latest version: v1.6 (2018)

Post Reply
dpyro
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 10 Sep 2018, 14:25
Name: JeffD

Re: New York City XP

Post by dpyro » Thursday 13 Sep 2018, 19:37

I tried downloading it 3 times.
It is 1.3GB
Bought it from
X-Plane.Org_Software_Store <sales@x-plane.org

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4405
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 14 Sep 2018, 07:22

Hi.
The ZIP file should be ~1.4GB, the EXE is ~1.2GB .
You may try using a download manager if your internet connection (or store's servers) are unstable.
Image

dpyro
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 10 Sep 2018, 14:25
Name: JeffD

Re: New York City XP

Post by dpyro » Friday 14 Sep 2018, 14:14

Thank You so much for your help.
That worked and I like what I have seen so far!

gromero83
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 13 Oct 2018, 15:13
Name: German

Re: New York City XP

Post by gromero83 » Saturday 13 Oct 2018, 15:14

Hi,

I purchased NY City XP v1.6 via X-Plane.org store.
There is neither a windows installer nor a terrain folder in the zip file?
I have some floating objects, not sure if that's due to no terrain folder.
Also, there's a version.txt file that says v2.0, but the manual says v1.6 on the first page and v2.0 on the the following pages?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4405
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 14 Oct 2018, 06:41

Hi.
The latest version is v1.6 indeed.
We always provide to the stores both installers. Please contact the store directly to get them.
Image

gromero83
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 13 Oct 2018, 15:13
Name: German

Re: New York City XP

Post by gromero83 » Sunday 14 Oct 2018, 15:59

Contacted the store and they said the links are fine, there isn't an Installer.exe. Though, I did get confused with the phototerrain folder. I thought there was a separate terrain folder. My mistake.

Still, my original problem are the floating buildings with the phototerrain, especially around KLGA. I tried Ortho4XP but they're still in the air.

gromero83
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 13 Oct 2018, 15:13
Name: German

Re: New York City XP

Post by gromero83 » Monday 22 Oct 2018, 14:41

Hello?

Is there supposed to be an installer.exe?
Is there a separate terrain folder besides the phototerrain?
What about the floating objects? There are buildings in the air.

gromero83
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 13 Oct 2018, 15:13
Name: German

Re: New York City XP

Post by gromero83 » Monday 22 Oct 2018, 14:48

Here's a pic by KLGA.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4405
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 23 Oct 2018, 01:48

Hi.
Thank you for the report, we will fix this in the next update.
gromero83 wrote:
Monday 22 Oct 2018, 14:41
Is there supposed to be an installer.exe?
Affirmative.
Image

alexluccho
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 16 Jan 2019, 14:44
Name: Alex

Re: New York City XP

Post by alexluccho » Wednesday 16 Jan 2019, 15:00

hi everyone! 2 questions:
1) I use xplane 11 and I like flying at low altitude with helicopters. I would like to buy the NY scenario. I have the scenario with Othophoto by BING ZL18 of + -40,-74, + 40,-75, +41,-74 and +41, -75. (large area around NY). I also have an OSM scenario built with word2xplane from the state of NY, New Jersey and Connecticut. I would like to know how your scenario is integrated. Can I use my Orthophoto? WHAT is the extension of your scenario? Does it conflict with mine?
2) in manhaytan there are buildings modeled with very low resolution. Flying in a helicopter at low altitude this is very bad .... do you plan an upgrade to your scenario to bring the buildings to the beautiful buildings of Down Town?
Thank you.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 554
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: New York City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 16 Jan 2019, 17:16

Both automatic installer and manual install procedure allow the users to remove our orthophoto, but we didn't make any tests with the products mentioned by you and thus I'm afraid we cannot guarantee the compatibility. We always remember about our customers and you may see that Drzewiecki Design released many updates in last few years - we still try to move our sceneries to the next level of quality with the use of new technics/methods. But I'm afraid at this stage we do not have any news about the future update.

Alitalia
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 22 Jan 2019, 11:48
Name: Alitalia

Re: New York City XP

Post by Alitalia » Tuesday 22 Jan 2019, 12:05

Hi!
I would like to buy NY scenery for XP11, but i need an important information before : in order to perform a visual night approach at JFK (Canarsie Approach VOR/GPS 13L/R) are the lead-in-lights in the night scenery present?
Tnks in advance

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4405
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 22 Jan 2019, 15:22

Hi.
Sure, they are.
Image

philippe69
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 31 Jan 2019, 09:51
Name: philippe

Re: New York City XP

Post by philippe69 » Thursday 31 Jan 2019, 09:56

Hi,
I have bought NYC Airports 1 / 2 . This is a very nice set, and I would like a confirmation about static gates in JFK ? No autogates at all? Is an update considered at this time?
I have bought Seattle airports too and this is a real good scenery.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 554
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: New York City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 31 Jan 2019, 10:59

In our NY project there is no Autogate feature, we have introduced that feature in newer products but we plan to include it in some older projects as well.

Post Reply