EPWA Warsaw Chopin Airport XP v2

Latest version: v2.2 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5302
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

EPWA Warsaw Chopin Airport XP v2

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 04 Jul 2015, 06:24

EPWA Warsaw Chopin Airport XP by Drzewiecki Design
More info at/Więcej na: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodEPWA_XP.htm

English and Polish discussion and support in this topic / Dyskusja po polsku i po angielsku w tym temacie.

ImageImageImage
Image

jiggyb2
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 17 Oct 2014, 15:57
Location: Sheffield, UK

Post by jiggyb2 » Tuesday 27 Oct 2015, 12:23

Hi,
Not sure where to post for EPWA XP support as you don't seem to have posted a support forum for that. [moved]

However, you seem to have set the elevation of Okecie at 0ft AMSL when it should actually be 361. This means users with flat runways have the airport in a deep hole!

Also, it seems the terrain file for this scenery interferes with Warsaw City. Can be fixed by making it below the City's files in scenery_packs.ini but there is no clear warning of this I could find, could confuse others...

Otherwise, nicely done!

User avatar
Moter
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 68
Joined: Tuesday 25 Nov 2014, 09:41
Location: Gomel, Belarus

Post by Moter » Tuesday 27 Oct 2015, 19:14

Hi, sorry this is because of my curve hands... When did the last amendment inadvertently changed airport elevation.

[edit] Please put THIS FILE into Custom Scenery\DD EPWA Warsaw Chopin Airport XP\Earth nav data\ (replacing the older one)

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5302
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 27 Oct 2015, 21:32

The product has been updated to v1.1 and the issue above has been fixed.
Image

Cactus4
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 01 Nov 2015, 13:35
Location: EUROPE

Transparent Buildings

Post by Cactus4 » Wednesday 04 Nov 2015, 16:52

Hi,
I just purchased Warsaw XP. The terminal buildings are transparent. I have attached a snapshot.

https://goo.gl/photos/MPJD14gMkZVBi2Az5

[ Added: Wed Nov 04, 2015 16:52 ]
Cactus4 wrote:Hi,
I just purchased Warsaw XP. The terminal buildings are transparent. I have attached a snapshot.

https://goo.gl/photos/MPJD14gMkZVBi2Az5
Any help anybody?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5302
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 04 Nov 2015, 18:27

Hello.
Please contact on our e-mail - it would be easier to solve the issue.
Image

bluepanorama
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 04 Nov 2015, 18:45
Location: italia

Post by bluepanorama » Wednesday 04 Nov 2015, 18:54

hello, can I know if the frame 'good or bad for this airport?

Cactus4
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 01 Nov 2015, 13:35
Location: EUROPE

Post by Cactus4 » Wednesday 04 Nov 2015, 19:02

OK, I did. Thank you!

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5302
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 05 Nov 2015, 21:36

Ok, we got a few reports about invisible buildings issue and we are investigating it. Please do not post more reports.
Image

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5302
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 06 Nov 2015, 16:54

The solution might be to remove scenery_packs.ini . Anyway a log.txt sent to our e-mail would help us investigating the issue. There is also a chance that the store upload failed and the installer file got broken (won't be the first time...)...
Image

User avatar
Moter
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 68
Joined: Tuesday 25 Nov 2014, 09:41
Location: Gomel, Belarus

Post by Moter » Friday 06 Nov 2015, 20:40

Please try this!
Change "Number of objects" in rendering settings to "a lot"

Cactus4
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 01 Nov 2015, 13:35
Location: EUROPE

Post by Cactus4 » Saturday 07 Nov 2015, 15:59

Moter wrote:Please try this!
Change "Number of objects" in rendering settings to "a lot"
This was the solution. Issue solved, thank you very much!

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5302
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 19 Dec 2015, 06:47

Nice review of the product by Angelique van Campen:
http://asn-xp.aerosoft.com/?page_id=15732
Image

Poweer
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 29 Mar 2012, 17:26
Location: EPRZ

Post by Poweer » Tuesday 02 Feb 2016, 21:01

Witam,

mam kilka problemów z EPWA XP.

Mianowicie - jak widaæ na 4 kolejnych obrazkach na obu pasach brakuje Edge Lights.
Image
Image
Image
Image

A jak widaæ na kolejnych dwóch zdjêciach - AutoGate wydaje siê na uzupe³niaæ lotniska o system VGDS.
Image
Image

Jak mo¿na te problemy rozwi±zaæ? Dziêki z góry :)

Pozdrawiam

JeV
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 18 May 2008, 23:40
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by JeV » Tuesday 02 Feb 2016, 21:08

RWY edge lighting is missing in my XP as well.


Also: how do I remove E170 towed around the airport? (static not installed)

Post Reply