Baku XP

Latest version: v1.3 (2019)

martinlest
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 04 Dec 2015, 21:07
Location: EGLF

Re: Baku XP

Post by martinlest » Saturday 07 Jul 2018, 10:15

Our Baku XP is not compatible with out 218+ Install Procedure yet
'yet'... does that mean that it will be at some stage? It is odd that the installer asks if you want to remove the phototerrain but then cannot, so I hope you can fix this fairly soon - I'd much rather use my existing terrain.

(The night textures may or may not be the same as in the video - I still find the airport too dark at night to be able to see where I am taxiing in the sim. I had the same issues with FS9 airports, as I say. but I can live with it - I'll just fly during the day).

Thanks

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Baku XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 07 Jul 2018, 11:02

Yes, the installer removes the Azerbaijan photoreal texture but not the one used for the Baku city.
Image

martinlest
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 04 Dec 2015, 21:07
Location: EGLF

Re: Baku XP

Post by martinlest » Saturday 07 Jul 2018, 11:41

Yes, the installer removes the Azerbaijan photoreal texture but not the one used for the Baku city.

So the 2.5GBs of files I have in the phototerrain folder are just for Baku City?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Baku XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 07 Jul 2018, 12:18

I honestly don't remember the size of particular files, sorry :wink:
Image

martinlest
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 04 Dec 2015, 21:07
Location: EGLF

Re: Baku XP

Post by martinlest » Saturday 14 Jul 2018, 14:34

I hope you plan to issue updates so that sceneries for XP11 will install, if selected, without any photoscenery. You can see how the phototerrain files with Baku mess up the otherwise realistic terrain created by Ortho4XP. Many people who fly X-Plane use Ortho4XP so I think that this should really be standard for X-Plane versions.. Not being able to remove the Baku phototerrain is a real negative, given the result in the sim. You can see in the screenshot what happens where the Ortho4XP is superseded by the DD files as I approach Baku.

Thank you. :-)

Image

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Baku XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 15 Jul 2018, 14:14

Indeed, all our newer products are installed this way. We will gradually implement this feature to older products too.
Image

Nanit
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 18 Nov 2017, 17:07
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Baku XP

Post by Nanit » Sunday 30 Sep 2018, 18:45

Hi DD team.
Could you please check if runways is marked correctly on UBBB plan?
When customizing flight and selecting aircraft position I realized that runways is flipped. https://prnt.sc/l0jjjc.
Could you please check with charts (http://prntscr.com/l0jpc6) and correct it?

Many thanks

Nanit
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 18 Nov 2017, 17:07
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Baku XP

Post by Nanit » Sunday 30 Sep 2018, 18:49

Sorry.
Thant was old chart.

Here is newest one (http://prntscr.com/l0jr6x)

Nanit
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 18 Nov 2017, 17:07
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Baku XP

Post by Nanit » Saturday 13 Oct 2018, 07:18

Hi dear DD team.
I what to add that also new hangar constructed but I'm not sure that it is finished. And could not find charts. I'll contact pilots in order to get updated charts. Will come back to you soon.
https://prnt.sc/l5k4f7

Capillands
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 14:13
Name: Rufat

Re: Baku XP

Post by Capillands » Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 14:26

Hello there.

I'm using X-plane 11 with Steam. "Drzewiecki Design Baku XP" does not work. How can I do it? Small scenes are coming. All of them are not coming.

Capillands
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 14:13
Name: Rufat

Re: Baku XP

Post by Capillands » Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 14:30

Please help me. I've sent hint pictures.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1398
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Baku XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 16:10

Hi, have you removed the scenery_packs.ini file?

Please also make sure that the "number of objects" setting in the sim is set to "normal" or higher.

Capillands
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 14:13
Name: Rufat

Re: Baku XP

Post by Capillands » Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 16:28

I have deleted "scenery_packs.ini" and started it. He didn't help. The number of objects is correct. X-Plane 10 is working. But that's Steam X-Plane 11.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Baku XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 17:31

AFAIK this is the same sim.
Image

Capillands
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 14:13
Name: Rufat

Re: Baku XP

Post by Capillands » Sunday 18 Nov 2018, 18:14

I did not understand.

I'm using X-plane 11 with Steam. "Drzewiecki Design Baku XP" does not work. How can I do it? Small scenes are coming. All of them are not coming. (I added pictures above)

I have deleted "scenery_packs.ini" and started it. He didn't help. The number of objects is correct.
X-Plane 10 is working. But that's “with Steam X-Plane 11” not working.

Post Reply