Moscow City XP

Latest version: v1.1 (2016)

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 14 Jan 2018, 04:47

Hi!
 Ensure that you have removed all sceneries that can overlap our products (some may be installed by default – simply remove their folders from the Custom Scenery folder)
 Ensure that all our product folders are higher on the list than any other custom airport, custom mesh or custom photoreal scenery for that area (except for our “ZZZ DD” folder – if there is such - which should be placed on the bottom).
 Double-check that in XP setting the Number of Objects parameter is set to medium or higher. Otherwise our objects will not be displayed.
Image

prezes_wojtek
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Friday 05 May 2017, 09:03
Location: EPBC

Post by prezes_wojtek » Tuesday 06 Feb 2018, 15:31

Szykuje siê konkurecja:[...]

Jaka bêdzie odpowiedź DD? :D

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 09 Feb 2018, 12:22

Po pierwsze ostrzeżenie o wartości 1 za nieprzestrzeganie 3 pkt regulaminu. Proszę uprzejmie o zapoznanie się z nim.
Po drugie wspomniana firma miała to lotnisko w planach jeszcze przed rozpoczęciem prac nad naszym projektem, więc to żaden news.
Po trzecie konkurencja na naszym rynku jest fantastyczną rzeczą, gdyż przyciąga większą ilość użytkowników produktów komercyjnych.
Po czwarte - konkurencja czego z czym? Z całym szacunkiem, ale te dwa projekty nijak się mają do siebie; ponadto, jako że nasze lotniska z pakietu są opcjonalne, najprawdopodobniej będą doskonale ze sobą współpracować.
Image

BlackyA4
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 29 Dec 2017, 22:43
Location: US

Moscow City Fix

Post by BlackyA4 » Saturday 03 Mar 2018, 03:06

Moscow City is working again. Thanks! I fly the 777 for a U.S. carrier. You can sneak it into Red Square between St. Basils and the Kremlin. Of course you hit GUM department store at about 120 its. So much for this downtown airport.
Keep up the good work! Please put me on any list you may have for new products.

GDeHoogh
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 28 Apr 2018, 02:39

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by GDeHoogh » Sunday 29 Apr 2018, 02:41

I love the Drzewiecki Design work. I fly helicopters in x-plane 11. But, I cannot land in the 2 helipads that I have found in Moscow City: the one in the Kremlin and the one in the river. Is there any help for this problem? Thanks.

kirill96
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 26 May 2018, 11:22

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by kirill96 » Saturday 26 May 2018, 11:29

Correct the error in the scenario, since there are no spires in Moscow city, the spire was dismantled in 2014 at the construction stage, thus in the scenario of Moscow X the spire on between the two skyscrapers of Moscow city does not correspond to the realities, so please review the model of Moscow city in this scenario. Thanks.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 26 May 2018, 15:16

Please provide a screenshot of the exact building.
Image

cboudville
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 07:22
Name: Clarence

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by cboudville » Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 07:31

Hi guys,

I have beed directed by customer support to this forum.

I just purchased and installed DD Moscow City into X-plane 11.30. It looks great and all the building appears to be there.

However some buildings like the Kremlin are floating in the air. I tried to fix this by setting the MSL in WED but when I tried to save the file I got other error messages such as runway numbers needs to be swapped, the assignment of some runways to be either Arrival or Departure etc. Since there is a lot more that I would need to fix, I wrote to notify customer support. Hope there is already a solution or perhaps an update in the near future.

Thank again

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1400
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 15:52

Hello Clarence!
Can you please put the screenshot here to show how it looks like in your sim?
What about any other addons / mesh?
Have you installed our scenery via automatic installer or manually?
And last thing - have you rebuild the file scenery_packs.ini?

cboudville
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 07:22
Name: Clarence

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by cboudville » Wednesday 23 Jan 2019, 14:47

Hi Martin,

Here are the screenshots. I am not using any mesh in the area and its Xplane 11.30 default. The only add on scenery in the area is DD UUEE airport.

I installed this scenery manually as I am using a Mac. Its the same as my other DD sceneries like NYC, Seattle, Baku and Warsaw. No issues with the installation. I also rebuilt my scenery_Packs.ini files. The scenery shows up but the buildings near the city centre appears to be floating as per the screen shots. The buildings outside the city are normal.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

cboudville
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 07:22
Name: Clarence

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by cboudville » Wednesday 23 Jan 2019, 14:50

More screenshots
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1400
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 25 Jan 2019, 10:28

Can you please check a hierarchy in scenery_packs.ini ? Maybe it's necessary to move Moscow XP to the top of file like here:

SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/DD Moscow City XP/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/DD Moscow City XP Layer 2/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/ZZZ DD Moscow City XP Terrain/

We cannot replicate the problem in our sim - in last version of X-plane 11 it looks as following:

Image

Image

Image

cboudville
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 07:22
Name: Clarence

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by cboudville » Sunday 03 Feb 2019, 06:53

Hi Martin,

I managed to resolve the problem. It wasn't the hierarchy in scenery_packs.ini but strangely enough it was the priority of these files.

What I did was to move all of them up to the very top of my scenery_packs.ini and the problem went away.

Thank you for all your help.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1400
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 03 Feb 2019, 07:54

Great - nice to hear that it's solved, so have fun from flying! :D

cboudville
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 07:22
Name: Clarence

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by cboudville » Tuesday 05 Feb 2019, 04:22

Thank you

Post Reply