NY Airports v2 XP

Latest version: v2.1 (2018)

Post Reply
s3c70r

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 25 Apr 2017, 20:37
Location: Canada

Post by s3c70r » Tuesday 25 Apr 2017, 20:42

The KJFK scenary in xplane 11 seems to be broken.

I have a fresh xplane 11 install with only Drzewiecki design with Details set to Maximum and the JFK airport is missing some roads. Is this a known issue or you want me to post a screen shot ?

Also, the taxiways are all empty in the map, they also don't appear when using the Airport Navigator Plugin.

It works fine with other airports.

Any upcoming fix or something ?

Nie tanio I nie dziala jak powinno :\ Prosze o pomoc.

Dzieki

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3821
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 26 Apr 2017, 02:36

Witam.
Nie wiem, o których drogach mowa. Proszę o skrinshota.

Nie posiadam pluginu Airport Navigator także przekażę wiadomość dalej, być może uda się problem rozwiązać.

5$ per lotnisko to bardzo tanio - taniej być nie może. Pomijam aktualne zniżki 30%.
Image

s3c70r

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 25 Apr 2017, 20:37
Location: Canada

Post by s3c70r » Wednesday 26 Apr 2017, 18:51

For the taxi part, it could be plugin related.

Not sure why it would work on one airport and not another one.

Maybe checking if taxi is correctly defined as per Xplane11 dev documentation. ( Probably is, I have no doubt. )

http://pasteboard.co/U2BfP6HH.png
http://pasteboard.co/92qlPRKv1.png

Here's the screen shots for the missing road I believe.

http://pasteboard.co/92r2N10mB.png

Dzieki for the quick reply !

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3821
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 27 Apr 2017, 05:04

Drogi nie brakuje tylko ona się w tym miejscu kończy i XP tak to renderuje. Oczywiście do poprawienia w następnym update'cie.
Image

s3c70r

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 25 Apr 2017, 20:37
Location: Canada

Post by s3c70r » Thursday 27 Apr 2017, 14:23

Perfect. Dzieki a lot !

neuyorican

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 29 Apr 2017, 18:53
Location: United States

KJFK Airtrain glitch (2 sets of rails?)

Post by neuyorican » Saturday 29 Apr 2017, 19:57

Couldn't figure out how to post so hit post reply.
Switched over from FSX to X-Plane11 (loving the graphics on it!) and purchased the both NYC and NYC Airports for it as it looked great in FSX and even better in X Plane 11!

I only encountered one glitch at KJFK involving the Airtrain. as it leaves the terminal via the JFK Expressway route the tracks stay elevated instead of going ground level and comes to a stop at the taxiway (it actually looks like its another set of tracks over the actual tracks as I can see ones right below that seem to follow the actual design) so I end up seeing some dead end tracks and a floating support beam. Then just to the west of those overpass taxiways there seems to be like 2 tunnel structures on the JFK Expressway that isn't there in real life. Is there something I need to to do fix this or is this something you can fix?

http://pasteboard.co/mqjuGGba.png

http://pasteboard.co/msKh9jIU.png

http://pasteboard.co/mvzRsx6h.png


Not really part of NYC Airports XP but more for NYC XP, I had a question on some of the missing bridges (Throgs Neck, Whitestone, Rikers Island, Hell Gate, RFK bridges) as I saw in an earlier post they weren't modeled for the XP release, but wanted to ask if by chance they may be added in an updated release? As they were included in the FSX version and they add to the realism in the departure and approach to KLGA, so it was something that I noticed right away. (side note to missing items, I noticed Yankee Stadium wasn't there either as it just used the photo ground texture so I see where it is and then it has trees over it, so curious if this would be added in a future release as well as CITI Field is included and looks great when approaching Rwy 31 at LGA).

http://pasteboard.co/mwRP01hb.png


Other than that, as a New Yorker, I really love this scenery and as I said it looks even more amazing running on X-Plane! Keep up the great work!!

[Knight]

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017, 04:16
Location: United States

Post by [Knight] » Thursday 18 May 2017, 04:42

I'm sorry to say this and I just purchased this product and i will be uninstalling it until the dev updates this. But from the default xp-11 scenery this scenery provides little to no improvement from the base scenery. The night lighting is too dark. The numbering of the runways look like a kid has done it. JFK don't even have any tugs or ground services. By all means I don't want to sound offensive but I am not a happy customer. I can Appreciate the effort but this does not meet the standards of even the default Scenery. I wish I could have my 31 dollars back, but we all know that is out of the realm of possibilities. I know the scenery is about 3 yrs old, but the pictures looked good.

Good luck to the future of this developer and best wishes.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3821
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 18 May 2017, 06:18

Hello Jesse. The product should look exactly as on promo screenshots/movies: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports_XP.htm (there are also a lot of them in the internet including YouTube movies: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_ ... irports+xp ). If you see no improvement in comparison to the default scenery, most probably you failed to install the product correctly or it does not display correctly in the sim for some reason. Unfortunately your description of the problem is very small (it is rather a complain than a support request) and I can not provide any tech support based on your description. Please provide some more information.
Image

flying_pilot

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 25 May 2017, 00:25
Location: Jakarta

Hoe to Update

Post by flying_pilot » Thursday 25 May 2017, 00:32

Hi,
I'm considering to buy the product from Aerosoft, however stated current version is 1.4P, instead of 1.5. I intent to install on XP11. Any chance to update the version? Thanks.

johnypq

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 12 Jun 2017, 19:45
Location: Peterborough, ONT

Re: New York Airports XP

Post by johnypq » Monday 12 Jun 2017, 19:56

Do the jetways in this software move for xplane 11 ?????

[please do not quote full posts]

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3821
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 14 Jun 2017, 15:19

Negative, those jetways are static.
Image

snapshot21

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 23 Jun 2017, 08:26
Location: Philippines

Post by snapshot21 » Friday 23 Jun 2017, 08:28

Hello,

In the installation, am i required to update the navaids in earth_nav.dat even if I have the latest navigraph data installed? or it is no longer required?

Thanks!

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3821
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 23 Jun 2017, 09:00

Hi.
No, it is not required.
Image

snapshot21

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 23 Jun 2017, 08:26
Location: Philippines

Post by snapshot21 » Friday 23 Jun 2017, 09:35

ok thanks for an amazing scenery along with the New York City XP :D

If i may make a suggestion, for v2 please put more static aircraft. Then it will be perfect :D

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3821
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 23 Jun 2017, 13:14

Image

Post Reply