NY Airports v2 XP

Latest version: v2.1 (2018)

Post Reply
Dannyboy
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 16 Jul 2017, 07:06
Location: New York

Post by Dannyboy » Monday 28 Aug 2017, 13:04

Thank You for a quick response, I did travel back a few pages but could not locate the appropriate fix for the issue. At the top of this page it seems someone else was looking for the solution but came across nothing as well.

jettech79
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 04 Sep 2017, 21:45
Location: USA

Pink squares/ No runway markings in KLDJ Linden

Post by jettech79 » Monday 04 Sep 2017, 21:53

DD Stanislaw wrote:Hello.
There was a small fix published a few posts ago in regard to these pink triangles.
Hello, DD Stanislaw, you mentioned on an earlier post there was fix for the pink squares and no runway marking for KLDJ, unfortunately after reading every post, I do not see the post where the fix is mentioned. Can you reply with a new post for this common problem, thank you.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4244
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 05 Sep 2017, 03:21

I think the best solution would be if you guys simply wait for the V2 of this product to be published. Just as in FSX/P3D version it will include major upgrades to all included airports and will obviously solve all current issues.
Image

drix9
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 09 Sep 2017, 21:48
Location: NY

Physical Nav aids not visible

Post by drix9 » Saturday 09 Sep 2017, 21:52

With the '000 Drzewiecki Design Library' installed into my custom scenery VOR's, ILS antennas etc. are not visible in X-Plane 11.05. When I remove this folder from my custom scenery, the nav aids are visible. What is the purpose of this folder and what is the impact if I remove it from custom scenery?

Thanks

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4244
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 10 Sep 2017, 05:09

I think there will be no impact if you remove it. We used it in some older products only.
Image

surfcandy
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 19 Sep 2017, 09:44
Location: New Jersey

Post by surfcandy » Friday 22 Sep 2017, 03:33

I recently purchased NY Airports for X-Plane 11 at X-Plane Org. I was wondering if the set of NY Airports included like JFK and Newark have any other aircraft that spawn at the various gates throughout the airports? Every time I spawn I am the only plane around.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4244
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 22 Sep 2017, 05:54

Do you mean static aircraft or AI?
Image

surfcandy
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 19 Sep 2017, 09:44
Location: New Jersey

Post by surfcandy » Friday 22 Sep 2017, 16:34

Static

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4244
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 22 Sep 2017, 16:51

In that version static aircraft were very limited. We have developed a brand new v2 version of the whole package but as for now it is available for FSX/P3D only. We will work on the XP version after releasing Seattle.
Image

surfcandy
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 19 Sep 2017, 09:44
Location: New Jersey

Post by surfcandy » Friday 22 Sep 2017, 19:43

Thanks more static aircraft are much needed.The way it stands now is like a ghost town. Also it seems that the FSX versions have better runway light at night.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4244
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 23 Sep 2017, 01:56

http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports_X.htm - the XP version will look very similar.
Image

simcaptain1012
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 22 Oct 2017, 17:04
Location: NYC

Post by simcaptain1012 » Tuesday 24 Oct 2017, 10:37

Can u please post instructions on how to disable an airport in case we don't want to use it and replace it with another... currently if I download an airport (example KLGA) and install it it will show both airports. If possible I would like to know if in can choose to disable a specific airport but keep another.

Thank you,
Simcaptain1012

broncoblair
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 11 Nov 2017, 12:17
Location: LA

Post by broncoblair » Saturday 11 Nov 2017, 12:21

Hi
I am having a real issue with the scenery. Just paid for it new, kind of bummed. The textures just look wrong to me and seem very "FS9" not Xplane 11. I went through my INI and checked, everything looks correct. Just wondering what is going on ?
Image

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4244
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 12 Nov 2017, 07:29

Hi.
Its hard to tell from the screenshot what is wrong but the product whould look exactly as on promo screenshots: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports_XP.htm . Please note that the product was released almost 4 years ago.

There is also an upcoming V2 version of the whole package but so far it was released only for FSX/P3D : http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports_X.htm and http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports2_X.htm .
Image

Oldbie
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 25 Dec 2017, 17:52
Location: Netherlands

Post by Oldbie » Monday 25 Dec 2017, 18:02

I just downloaded and installed this package for the third time but it seems like my package misses KJFK:

Image

What am I doing wrong?

Post Reply