NY Airports v2 X

Latest version: v2.5 (2020)

Post Reply
USAIRBRO
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 31 Oct 2017, 16:56
Location: USA

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by USAIRBRO » Sunday 22 Dec 2019, 21:56

Greetings does KLGA have a crosswind AFCAD yet? If not, can that be in the works per the developer? KEWR does.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1399
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 23 Dec 2019, 16:37

Honestly speaking it has to be checked but please keep in mind that the usage of crosswind runways is not something that is officially supported in Flight sim. It's more like an hack, that's why sometimes it's even preferred to not having them in the default AFCAD.

Leccu
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 28 Dec 2019, 22:01
Name: Luciano

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Leccu » Saturday 28 Dec 2019, 22:15

Hi,
I am sorry but i have not understood if NY Airport V2 X has or does not have taxi lights.

I have purchased it and i have installed in P3D V4 and it works ok but there are not taxi blue lights or central green lights in taxiways.

I couldn't find where to say if it's normal or not.-

Thank you very much.

Best regards

Luciano

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1399
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 29 Dec 2019, 07:54

Hi, does it mean that you do not have taxi lights at all airports or only selected one?

Do you have other lights like runway lights or approach lights?

Have you maybe tried to reinstall both scenery (with admin rights) and SODE add-on?

Kevin
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 01 Mar 2020, 01:54
Name: Kevin

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Kevin » Sunday 01 Mar 2020, 01:59

Don't know if you guys are aware of this, but runway 13L/31R at JFK was recently reconstructed and is now made out of concrete rather than asphalt. Here's a Google satellite image of it still under construction:

https://www.google.com/maps/@40.6492231 ... !1e3?hl=en

Along with a look at the runway.

https://www.airliners.net/photo/BOAC-Br ... /5840721/L
https://www.airliners.net/photo/Kuwait- ... /5840723/L

I know those pictures might not be the best, but it's the only ones I can find. Looking at the chart, it appears high speed WW was also added.

https://aeronav.faa.gov/d-tpp/2003/00610AD.PDF

Kevin
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 01 Mar 2020, 01:54
Name: Kevin

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Kevin » Sunday 01 Mar 2020, 02:09

My apologies for having to make another post, but I don't see a way to edit my last post. Here's another overview of the runway. If you click on one of the images, then scroll to 2 out of 10, you'll see it.

https://www.hauglandgroup.us/projects/h ... fk-airport

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1399
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 01 Mar 2020, 07:12

Kevin, thanks a lot for your input and help. We will take it into consideration when we release the new update.

izzi064
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 07 Mar 2020, 14:39
Name: David

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by izzi064 » Saturday 07 Mar 2020, 14:57

I had installed the software and the buildings are overlapping and jetways are not in the proper locations. It looks like old and new scenery mixed together. I removed the 2 folders in my addon folder which was my NY City X and NY Airport v2x but still getting airport building overlaps at JFK and LGA. I'm sure it's an easy fix but for me, it's not, I'm going nuts. LOL. Can you help?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 07 Mar 2020, 17:10

Could you please a screenshot of the problem? If would be easier to understand what is wrong exactly. Thanks!
Image

izzi064
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 07 Mar 2020, 14:39
Name: David

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by izzi064 » Saturday 07 Mar 2020, 17:33

No need to now, I just downloaded a new link from my purchaser and I all worked fine now. It could have been some kind of update because I used the orig for a couple of years now.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1399
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Saturday 07 Mar 2020, 20:02

Great - good to hear that it's working now :)

clintos96
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 16 Oct 2018, 08:11
Name: clintos96

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by clintos96 » Wednesday 18 Mar 2020, 23:44

Does JFK and EWR have photoreal scenery around it? If so am I able to disable that?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5183
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 19 Mar 2020, 06:59

Yes, you can manually disable it (it would be the largest file in the Scenery folder).
Image

clintos96
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 16 Oct 2018, 08:11
Name: clintos96

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by clintos96 » Thursday 19 Mar 2020, 08:46

Okay thanks. EWR is okay, might have to leave the JFK file turned on as this happened
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1399
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 19 Mar 2020, 09:00

It might be necessary as by default our sceneries are not created to be used without the photoreal ground.

Post Reply