UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Latest version: v2.2 (2020)

Post Reply
moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Friday 20 Mar 2020, 12:00

Good day guys!

I have an annoying problem. Installed UUEE v2, taxiways are no longer displayed (yellow signs themselves). I don 't know what to do. Installed without default planes at the airport and without choosing a light texture pack. Please help me . Reinstalling did not solve the problem. Simulator fsx:se.

There was also a previous version of UUEE purchased, there were no problems with it.

HELP me, please.
:(

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Friday 20 Mar 2020, 12:57

moscowroller wrote:
Friday 20 Mar 2020, 12:00
taxiways are no longer displayed (yellow signs themselves)
Can you show it via screenshot? (for example via this tool: https://imgbb.com/)
moscowroller wrote:
Friday 20 Mar 2020, 12:00
Reinstalling did not solve the problem. Simulator fsx:se.
Have you run the installer with admin rights?

Have you choosed the correct simulator during the installaton process? Please bear in mind that the opiton for FSX Steam Edition should be choosed only if you have dual mode. If you do not have dual mode (both FSX and FSX:SE), please choose the standard option -> Microsoft Flight Simualtor X

And maybe please try to do the "clean" install if you had the previous version in the past.

moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Friday 20 Mar 2020, 13:08

Martin_Starski wrote:
Friday 20 Mar 2020, 12:57
Please bear in mind that the opiton for FSX Steam Edition should be choosed only if you have dual mode. If you do not have dual mode (both FSX and FSX:SE), please choose the standard option -> Microsoft Flight Simualtor X
Thanks a lot. I did choose dual mode. I'll try to install it without it.

Thanks!

moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Monday 23 Mar 2020, 12:57

Martin_Starski wrote:
Friday 20 Mar 2020, 12:57
Can you show it via screenshot? (for example via this tool: https://imgbb.com/)
Have you run the installer with admin rights?
Have you choosed the correct simulator during the installaton process? Please bear in mind that the opiton for FSX Steam Edition should be choosed only if you have dual mode. If you do not have dual mode (both FSX and FSX:SE), please choose the standard option -> Microsoft Flight Simualtor X
And maybe please try to do the "clean" install if you had the previous version in the past.
Good day.

Unfortunately, the measures you suggested did not help solve the problem and it is still relevant.
I forgot to take a screenshot again, but I attach the image with the selected elements so that it is clear what it is about https://ibb.co/VJWGXV5 .

I hope for the help of the community :oops:

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4990
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by DD Stanislaw » Monday 23 Mar 2020, 13:08

Kirill, please check for double Scenery Library entries - simply navigate to the Scenery Library and verify that one UUEE is installed. You may also try removing all UUEE entries do just do a reinstall.

The screenshot that you have shown does not look like UUEE at all...
Image

moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Monday 23 Mar 2020, 13:40

DD Stanislaw wrote:
Monday 23 Mar 2020, 13:08
Kirill, please check for double Scenery Library entries - simply navigate to the Scenery Library and verify that one UUEE is installed. You may also try removing all UUEE entries do just do a reinstall.

The screenshot that you have shown does not look like UUEE at all...
Thank you, Stanislaw.

And how can I delete the script completely? Are there any tools for this? or just manually.

The screenshot is not from UUEE it is just an example of what is missing in my scenery.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1139
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 23 Mar 2020, 15:50

We do not want suggesting any 3rd party tools, but it should be easily done in the scenery library inside the simulator.

I understand that you did the clean install with admin rights, right? So before the install you removed the old one from the scenery library and removed the folders from the sim?

Can you provide us with some screenshots from your sim, which show us the current status? Frankly speaking at the moment "we're fishing in the dark".

moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Monday 23 Mar 2020, 16:19

Martin_Starski wrote:
Monday 23 Mar 2020, 15:50
We do not want suggesting any 3rd party tools, but it should be easily done in the scenery library inside the simulator.

I understand that you did the clean install with admin rights, right? So before the install you removed the old one from the scenery library and removed the folders from the sim?

Can you provide us with some screenshots from your sim, which show us the current status? Frankly speaking at the moment "we're fishing in the dark".
Right.

I have fulfilled all the recommendations that were given to me. Including the new installation,

I chose fsx instead of fsx:se (dual mode). Unfortunately, nothing helped. Thank you for trying to help me. What specific screenshots are needed? While loading in Sheremetyevo, or from the game's system folders? I'll do it today.

I really want to solve the problem, because not so long ago the third lane opened and the numbering of taxiways changed. Very confused.

moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Monday 23 Mar 2020, 20:25

Martin_Starski wrote:
Monday 23 Mar 2020, 15:50
We do not want suggesting any 3rd party tools, but it should be easily done in the scenery library inside the simulator.

I understand that you did the clean install with admin rights, right? So before the install you removed the old one from the scenery library and removed the folders from the sim?

Can you provide us with some screenshots from your sim, which show us the current status? Frankly speaking at the moment "we're fishing in the dark".
DD Stanislaw wrote:
Monday 23 Mar 2020, 13:08
Kirill, please check for double Scenery Library entries - simply navigate to the Scenery Library and verify that one UUEE is installed. You may also try removing all UUEE entries do just do a reinstall.

The screenshot that you have shown does not look like UUEE at all...
Now we have finally managed to take screenshots.

In the daytime everything is correct https://ibb.co/ZcP1SD2 & https://ibb.co/ZW1NW0c, in the evening and at night there are no signs of taxiways https://ibb.co/TMjPc5J, https://ibb.co/R6njDVc, https://ibb.co/MgFkZtC.
At the same time, the rest of the lighting and light alarms - the red line on the holding point works and blinks correctly.

What else could be the problem?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4990
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 24 Mar 2020, 15:40

Hi.
There is some problem indeed. Please try putting this file:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4voybd7awqra2 ... IB.7z?dl=1

...into Addon Scenery\UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X v2\Scenery . We would appreciate if you could provide feedback if this helps. :wink:
Image

moscowroller
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 20 Mar 2020, 11:54
Name: Kirill

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by moscowroller » Tuesday 24 Mar 2020, 20:00

DD Stanislaw wrote:
Tuesday 24 Mar 2020, 15:40
Hi.
There is some problem indeed. Please try putting this file:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4voybd7awqra2 ... IB.7z?dl=1

...into Addon Scenery\UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X v2\Scenery . We would appreciate if you could provide feedback if this helps. :wink:
Thank you very much! This file solved my problem. :mrgreen:

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4990
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 25 Mar 2020, 05:45

Thank you.
The fix will be included in the v2.2 update to be published soon.
Image

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4990
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 25 Mar 2020, 07:08

A new version v2.2 of UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo X V2 by Drzewiecki Design is now available.
To download the new version simply log in into your account at the store where you've purchased this product. The update is published as a complete installer.

Please note - you do not have to remove the previous version in order to install the update.

Changes in the new version:
- a fix making vertical signs visible correctly at night
- an AFD fix for better AI handling of default ATC
Image

Post Reply