DRZEWIECKI DESIGN Forum Index DRZEWIECKI DESIGN
Software Development for Flight Simulators

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups
RegisterRegister  Log inLog in

Previous topic «» Next topic
UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo 2015
Author Message
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2752
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 08:25   UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo 2015

UUEE Moscow Sheremetyevo 2015 by Drzewiecki Design
http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodUUEE_2015.htm

English and Polish discussion and support in this topic / Dyskusja po polsku i po angielsku w tym temacie.

_________________
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2752
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 08:45   

Please note: DEMO will be availbale in 2-3 days, even though the link is already given in a few places.
_________________
 
 
Stary


Name: Serguei
Posts: 5
Location: Moscow
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:52   

Ok, thanks!
Animation is present?
 
 
tandccongos


Name: Christopher Congos
Posts: 2
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 16:08   Missing Terminals for new FS9 UUEE (SVO)

Not sure where in this forum I'm to post this but I was guided to the forum for technical support.

I just purchased the FS9 version for UUEE however my terminals are all missing. I made sure that I removed the freeware version of UUEE that I had before and the issue persists. My order number is 1195438 through SimMarket. Any help would be appreciated. I also saw in the release notes that UUEE would be added to the scenery cfg automatically and it was not. I had to manually add it.

This is my 1st purchase iwth Drzewiecki Design so forgive me as I am new to this site.

Any hints or recommendations will be greatly appreciated.

Chris
_________________
Christopher Congos
 
 
Nimic


Name: Luca
Posts: 6
Location: Italy
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 17:34   

Awesome scenery! I bought it this morning :D

It's just a frame rate killer: I had to remove some features, such airport details and static cars in order to have 20-25 fps during the approach (frame rate locked at 50 fps in flight), but anyway I love it :mrgreen:
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2752
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 18:02   Re: Missing Terminals for new FS9 UUEE (SVO)

tandccongos wrote:
I also saw in the release notes that UUEE would be added to the scenery cfg automatically and it was not. I had to manually add it.

This might have happened if your FS9's registry data is wrong - or if you use an external drive to store sceneries. No idea about the terminals though. You might try a full redownload and reinstall of the scenery.
Madetvik wrote:
When i taxi to hold point RWY 25L, simulator is crash! Wrote - operation of memory

FS9's crashes are usually related to no 9.1 update installed or to wrongly assigned graphic settings in your graphic card. Any edge smoothing (AA / Anizo filtering) done by your graphic card instead of your sim, might lead to its crash. The balance is very delicate and it is not related to our scenery in particular. And the VAS memory usage is marginal (obviously it is always nice to have 4-6 GB of RAM onboard).
Stary wrote:
Animation is present?

Jetways are static. They will be animated by AES in the future though.
Nimic wrote:
I had to remove some features

Its exactly why these options are there, so anyone could use the scenery with a good performance. You might however check different settings - removing all airport details removes a lot of objects on the aprons.
_________________
 
 
Patrick Chaieb


Name: Patrick Chaieb
Posts: 33
Location: Switzerland
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 18:35   Thank you

I want to say thank you for one of my most expected airports ever. Hadn't time to test it in detail but the first impressions are great.
One question which I couldn't find in the manual. Is there also a possibility to swich the landing lights on with a frequency as i know it from other of your sceneries (Nav2 112.00)?
Regards
Patrick

_________________
Best Regards
Patrick
 
 
Stary


Name: Serguei
Posts: 5
Location: Moscow
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 19:40   Re: Missing Terminals for new FS9 UUEE (SVO)

I meant buses and carts.
 
 
tandccongos


Name: Christopher Congos
Posts: 2
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 20:02   Missing Terminals for new FS9 UUEE (SVO)

Issue has been resolved. I was using Aerosoft's AES and needed to resync the airports list and the issue cleared.
_________________
Christopher Congos
 
 
GeyerH


Name: Harald Geyer
Posts: 39
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 23:15   

Hi Stanislaw, could you please declare what is the content/purpose of the file "UUEE_Extras.bgl"? Obviously, if this file is active FPS drop significantly.
Thanks, Harald
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2752
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 04:36   Re: Thank you

Patrick Chaieb wrote:
Is there also a possibility to swich the landing lights on with a frequency as i know it from other of your sceneries

Runway lights are switched on automatically at night and whenever the visibility is below 10km.
GeyerH wrote:
Hi Stanislaw, could you please declare what is the content/purpose of the file "UUEE_Extras.bgl"? Obviously, if this file is active FPS drop significantly.
Thanks, Harald

Most of airport details are there, like ground vehicles and most of the smaller 3D objects at the airport.
_________________
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2752
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 06:40   

Freeware DEMO version is now available for download! Simply click the picture for a direct link (14MB). Differences in comparison to the full version:

• 4x lower textures resolution
• No ground photo coverage (vector polygons are provided though)
• No airport details
• No snow layer in winter

_________________
 
 
Stary


Name: Serguei
Posts: 5
Location: Moscow
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 07:38   

Hi, Stas! I will repeat a question: buses and other equipment will move on airfield or not?
 
 
GeyerH


Name: Harald Geyer
Posts: 39
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 08:40   

DD Stanislaw wrote:
Most of airport details are there, like ground vehicles and most of the smaller 3D objects at the airport.


Hi Stanislaw,

thanks for the clarification, so I can adjust FPS according to my needs. Of course this is an airport of "slightly" different format compared with EETN, nevertheless I was a little surprised about the relatively low FPS which are according to a little test also influenced by taxi and apron lighting. Perhaps here is room for improvement in an updated version.

However, your rendition of UUEE gives us the impression of a real busy airport for the first time, a thing all (freeware-)add-ons for UUEE missed so far IMHO. Building textures are clear and exact. Some of them are blurried sometimes, but this should be a mipmapping problem I experience with my PC system from time to time and not your fault. They will get clear when I come closer. Ground colours match the colour of my FS9Evo textures very well; night look of UUEE is particular stunning together with FS9Evo's 3D night lighting.

However, there are some items that could be improved in my opinion:
- On the northern edge, I think the exclude area is slightly too large. This is shown at the pictures "svo1.jpg" and "svo17.jpg" at your dedicated product site, each in the upper right corner. The exclude area should not extend larger than until the street behind the terminals. At this area there are many second-row airport buildings as well as the Chashnikovo settlement. Some Autogen will not show them exactly but provide the impression of this densely built area. Perhaps you could make the exclude are a little smaller when providing an update in the future, please?

- The ground textures show strange straight lines stretching over the airport. Furthermore, they disappear from a certain angle of view. I will try to provide screenshots in the evening.

- Regarding static planes: I have up-to-date Aeroflot AI traffic so I deactivated the modern static planes (of course I kept the mini-scrapyard in the northeastern corner, which I love). Those who keep the "modern" static planes may want to have "modern" planes. In fact, Aeroflot doesn't use the Tu-154 anymore since 2009 and the Il-96 since this year's spring (according to Wikipedia). It's a little strange to see them in full service, though.
BTW, the remaining fleet of Il-96s is obviously stored at UUEE, but I don't know where.

I hope you can extract something useful from my post. And, not to forget, generally I'm very satisfied with the scenery.

Thanks and regards,
Harald
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2752
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 08:49   

GeyerH wrote:
I hope you can extract something useful from my post.

Hello Harald. Thank you very much for your post and your suggestions. Some of them are related to FS9 limitations (buildings remove autogen) which cannot be fully fixed, but anyway I will keep in mind everything you wrote and I do appreciate that.
Stary wrote:
buses and other equipment will move on airfield or not?

In the currently available version they are not.
_________________
 
 
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Add this topic to your bookmarks
Printable version

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group
Map