NY Airports v2 XP

Latest version: v2.1 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4949
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 11 Dec 2019, 12:51

It might be possible though.
Image

deromea
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 26 Dec 2019, 22:16
Name: alex

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by deromea » Thursday 26 Dec 2019, 22:22

Helo,
I just bought the NYC airport pack with klga,kteb and kjfk and the terminal doesn't load up.
could you help
thanks

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4949
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 27 Dec 2019, 07:44

Hello Alex. Please make sure that the Number of Objects is set to medium value at least.
Image

deromea
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 26 Dec 2019, 22:16
Name: alex

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by deromea » Saturday 28 Dec 2019, 22:33

Works great !!
Thanks & great scenery !!

JimJack
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 06 Jan 2020, 07:00
Name: JimJack

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by JimJack » Monday 06 Jan 2020, 07:05

Hello,

I have used your NY city scenery and NY airports V2 with KLGA, KJFK AND KETB however the last time I flew into KJFK it was like I was on dirt. The scenery appeared normal however dirt was coming up from the aircraft's wheels and it was very difficult to taxi or takeoff. I do use ortho4xp and I have tried to reinstall and the issue persists.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1085
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 06 Jan 2020, 12:06

Which version have you installed?

May I understand that you didn't have such problem in the past and now it appears suddenly? Have you done any changes in your sim since then? What about deactivated ortho4xp - does it make any difference?

Can you attach the zip file including your scenery_packs.ini and log.txt files?

JimJack
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 06 Jan 2020, 07:00
Name: JimJack

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by JimJack » Monday 06 Jan 2020, 17:35

Hello,

Yes indeed this issue is new and your scenery has been functional. All I have done to xplane since my NYC scenery was installed was update xplane. It used to work with my orthophotos but not something strange is happening. The version I am on is "DD_NY_Airports_v2_XP_KJFK-KLGA-KTEB Version 1.0"
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1085
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Tuesday 07 Jan 2020, 17:39

JimJack wrote:
Monday 06 Jan 2020, 17:35
The version I am on is "DD_NY_Airports_v2_XP_KJFK-KLGA-KTEB Version 1.0"
I cannot imagine that it's v1.0 because if so it's very outdated. Please check again as the last one is v2.1

In you scenery_packs.ini there is mentioned "DD_NY_Airports_v2_XP_KJFK-KLGA-KTEB", so it has to be v2. I want to be sure that you have installed the last version.

cak
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 02 Feb 2020, 00:06
Name: cak

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by cak » Sunday 02 Feb 2020, 00:25

I purchased New York Airports V2 Volume 2 and installed in XP11 (no static aircraft and photo real ground). I am trying to find an apt.dat file for KEWR with all gates available for AI parking. Before I start to add the missing parking using WED, is there one available with parking at all gates?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4949
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 02 Feb 2020, 06:23

I do not think there is one - I am quite sure the same one is used for the "with+static" and "no-static" versions.
Image

Luchomia
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 13 Feb 2020, 01:36
Name: Lucho

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Luchomia » Thursday 13 Feb 2020, 01:56

why is my plane parked way behind the gate??? anyone else having this issue? and is there a fix?

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1085
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Thursday 13 Feb 2020, 07:58

Can you post the screenshot and explain your problem more clearly? Otherwise it's really hard to help.
My first hot idea is that you have doubled AFCAD in the sim (for example such ones are being generated by AI traffic programm), but in fact without telling us the basic information like which airport, which gate, which sim and scenery version, which type of parking plane you mean, we're helpless.

Post Reply