New York City XP

Latest version: v1.6 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 07 Nov 2015, 07:38

New York City XP for X-Plane 10 by Drzewiecki Design
http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYCity_XP.htm

English and Polish discussion and support in this topic / Dyskusja po polsku i po angielsku w tym temacie.

ImageImageImage

Please note: number of objects parameter in X-Plane rendering options must be set to "a lot" (or higher) to have all the objects visible.
Image

ssimm1958

5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 00:17
Location: Decatur Alabama USA

Post by ssimm1958 » Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 00:23

have checked xplane.org, new york xp is not offered yet are they not going to sell it?
If it aint broke, Don't fix it.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 10:08

It will be available soon, we are still making some last fixes.
Image

ssimm1958

5-12 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 00:17
Location: Decatur Alabama USA

Post by ssimm1958 » Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 11:44

ok sorry to bother you over it, just eager to buy it be wanting for xplane since saw it for fsx.
thank for reply.
Steve
If it aint broke, Don't fix it.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 11:56

Sure :)
Image

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Thursday 19 Nov 2015, 17:35

Image

tricepilot

2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 14:40
Location: San Antonio, USA

Post by tricepilot » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 15:04

Greetings,

I made my first add-on scenery purchase at x-plane.org and chose New York XP. I downloaded it and followed the .exe procedures, here are some screen shots of how it loaded to my system, a new machine running windows 10.

It does not load, but I'm sure I did not do something required. Again, this is my first add-on scenery attempt so I'm sure there is an easy fix if someone can spot the issue.

Image

Image

https://photos.smugmug.com/photos/i-X2V ... C9H4-M.jpg
https://photos.smugmug.com/photos/i-Cc4 ... 7np9-M.jpg
https://photos.smugmug.com/photos/i-kJ6 ... RN6v-L.jpg

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 15:18

Hello.
Everything seems to be installed correctly but to sort the sceneries better you can remove the scenery_packs.ini file and launch the XP10 again.
Image

tricepilot

2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 14:40
Location: San Antonio, USA

Post by tricepilot » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 15:51

DD Stanislaw wrote:Hello.
Everything seems to be installed correctly but to sort the sceneries better you can remove the scenery_packs.ini file and launch the XP10 again.
I read this in the x-plane guide:

"If you delete the file (the scenery_packs.ini file), the file is completely rebuilt, as if all packs are new. You should probably never do this."

Do you have a comment on this?

I assume you are saying that to make the New York XP scenery to load that deleting the file is the way to make it work - just want to be sure.

Also note that even though the scenery doesn't load, the frame rate dropped from above 50 to about 12:

Image

This is probably because I have the sim set to ultra high max definition but the interesting thing is the NYC scenery does not appear but the frame rate is responding as if it is loaded.

I'm sure this an easy fix, I'm just probably one step away from success!

[ Added: Sat Nov 21, 2015 15:47 ]
I went and deleted the scenery_ini file and restarted x-plane, the new file x-plane built appears identical to the file that was there:

Image

The scenery pack still does not load.

[ Added: Sat Nov 21, 2015 15:51 ]
After deleting scenery packs_ini file and restarting, this was the sort:

Image

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 15:55

Ok, please contact me via e-mail http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/c.htm and attach the error log (log.txt).
Image

tricepilot

2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 14:40
Location: San Antonio, USA

Post by tricepilot » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 16:18

Sent. Thank you.

GFlyGuy

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 19:44
Location: illinois usa

Post by GFlyGuy » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 19:48

Hello,
I am new at Plane so forgive the ignorance please. I installed the New York pack for Mac, and now all of my custom scenery New York airports are missing. Can you please advise what I need to do to remedy? The New York scenery loads just fine. But JFK and Newark are gone!!!

Thank you
G

leberp

2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 22:46
Location: Potomac, Maryland

Post by leberp » Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 23:10

Purchased New York City XP today for my Mac Pro 2013 running OS 10.11.1. Great views of the 'Big apple, but there are couple of well known structures that appear to be missing.

Taking off from KLGA and flying sooth West, I would ordinarily expect to see the Hellgate bridge that carries rail traffic from Penn station, through Queens, over the East River and into the Bronx towards points northeast. Elevated tracks in Queens are visible to water's edge, but there's no Bridge. Is this something amiss with my specific copy of NYC XP or is the bridge structure just not modled.

Also, just south of the Hellgate, there is a Suspension Bridge (part of the Triboro Bridge that carries road traffic from Queens into Manhattan. This too, is missing? Again is that my particular copy of the program or the lack of a model of the structure?

Otherwise, I have nothing but praise for this scenery--Certainly, the best NYC I have flown over on Plane.
keep'em flying!

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 3974
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 22 Nov 2015, 05:20

Yes, thats correct, these bridges are not modelled in this version.
GFlyGuy wrote:Can you please advise what I need to do
Honestly the best (technically) would be to get http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYAirports_XP.htm but please contact me at @ so we could try figuring that out.
Image

leberp

2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 21 Nov 2015, 22:46
Location: Potomac, Maryland

Post by leberp » Sunday 22 Nov 2015, 15:33

Too bad those bridges are not modeled. Any chance they will be added? Also, since my first post, I note, as well, that other bridges are not modeled:
Between the Bronx and Queens:
Throgs Neck
Whitestone
Between Brooklyn (near Floyd Benner) and Queens (Rockaway)
Marine Parkway
Between Queens and Rockaway
Broad channel bridge and causeway

Would be nice to see them added as well
keep'em flying!

Post Reply