Baku X

Latest version: v1.3 (2018)

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Baku X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 20 May 2016, 22:20

Baku X by Drzewiecki Design
More info at/Więcej na: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodBaku_X.htm

English and Polish discussion and support in this topic / Dyskusja po polsku i po angielsku w tym temacie.

ImageImageImage
Image

leo

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 11 Nov 2015, 21:24
Location: Grmany

Post by leo » Sunday 22 May 2016, 08:41

Hi Stas

When will be Baku for FS2004 availible?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 22 May 2016, 09:04

Hi.
Hard to say, quite a lot of things will have to be rebuilt. Can't give you any estimate right now.
Image

streichholz

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 10 Jul 2015, 17:04
Location: Germany

Post by streichholz » Sunday 22 May 2016, 17:11

Looks great. Will buy it when I have more time again. :)

olli4740

5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 23 May 2016, 17:38
Location: Germany

Unknown decompression errors (4x)

Post by olli4740 » Monday 23 May 2016, 17:53

Hello Stanislaw,

just purchased Baku X from Flightsimstore and downloaded the installer twice. (Once through Free Download Manager and once through IE11).

When running the installers 'as admin' I get 4 decompression errors with exactly the same files (#2029):

Mapsat_Azerbaijan_E2.bgl, ~W2, ~ W3, and UBBB_Mapsat.bgl

This happens for FSX-MS, default installation options.

Any idea what may cause this? Thanks for your help!

http://fsfiles.org/flightsimshotsv2/ima ... /BakuX.jpg

cannow

5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 29 Nov 2015, 10:43
Location: england

Post by cannow » Monday 23 May 2016, 19:40

same issue here just brought through the flight sim store

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 24 May 2016, 04:28

Hello.
Yes, that is a classic download problem. The file is quite large (over 2GB) and sometimes it happens that it is... sort of not downloaded completely or little parts of it are lost in the process. The problem might be also at the store's side - a faulty upload. I'll write them and ask to check the file's integrity. Thanks for the info!

[edit] Store's manager is aware of the problem and will fix it.
Image

streichholz

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 10 Jul 2015, 17:04
Location: Germany

Post by streichholz » Tuesday 24 May 2016, 21:17

Hi. Just bought Baku X via aerosoft. Everything is working fine, except SODE Jetways.

I can open the little window and can "select Stand...". But it keeps saying "No Stands available" (every Gate with a jetway).

I also note that under 12bPilot/SODE/xml there is no file for UBBB?

[ : Di Mai 24, 2016 22:17 ]
Ok. Now it's working (I've done nothing). :) Thanks for the great scenery.

thokle

5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 24 May 2016, 22:15
Location: EDDM

Post by thokle » Tuesday 24 May 2016, 22:39

Hi,
First of all thank you for this very nice scenery of Baku! 8)

However I have some problems at the other airports when not installing the 8m/px photoscenery (see pictures below). For my terrain addons I use FSGlobal 2010, OpenLC EU and SceneryTech Landclass Asia.

Here are some pictures:

Ganja

https://abload.de/img/ganja8tz5j.jpg

Lenkoran

https://abload.de/img/lenkoransbz7s.jpg

Nakhchivan

https://abload.de/img/nakhchivanp7bje.jpg

Qabala

https://abload.de/img/qabalaefxyd.jpg

Zaqatala

https://abload.de/img/zaqatalacxl3c.jpg

Please also check the height of the PAPIs at Ganja...

https://abload.de/img/ganjapapitmx4a.jpg

and please add a better texture to this expressway.

https://abload.de/img/bakubridgesxblc7.jpg

Thanks in advance!
Best Regards

Thomas

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Wednesday 25 May 2016, 03:39

Hi.
Ok, I'll look into that before releasing the update. Thanks for the report.
Image

cannow

5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 29 Nov 2015, 10:43
Location: england

Post by cannow » Thursday 26 May 2016, 18:23

Dispite promises from flightsimstore they have not fixed the faulty download yet and are still selling it . I have requested a refund . I have used this store several times before without issue .

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 27 May 2016, 03:20

I guess you need a little bit more patience.
FlightSimStore manager wrote:Yes we have been able to address the issue and we have completed another upload and seems to be good now.
They are still uploading it though. It whould be available in about 3 hours from now.
Image

cannow

5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 29 Nov 2015, 10:43
Location: england

Post by cannow » Friday 27 May 2016, 13:16

Thanks received the email saying should be ok now will give another try tonight

olli4740

5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 23 May 2016, 17:38
Location: Germany

FSS file issue solved

Post by olli4740 » Friday 27 May 2016, 14:40

I additionally contacted the Flightsimstore. Andres from FSS has now been able to address the issue. I have just completed a redownload from the FSS server and a reinstall which brought up *NO* error messages. Thanks for your assistance, DD and FSS alike, in this matter!

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 27 May 2016, 19:25

Ok,no problem, sorry for that delay but it simply happens from time to time in various stores. These are large files and sometimes something goes wrong during upload/download.
Image

Post Reply