DRZEWIECKI DESIGN Forum Index DRZEWIECKI DESIGN
Software Development for Flight Simulators

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups
RegisterRegister  Log inLog in

Previous topic «» Next topic
Washington X
Author Message
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2911
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 17:38   Washington X

Washington X by Drzewiecki Design
More info at/WiÍcej na: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodWash_X.htm

English and Polish discussion and support in this topic / Dyskusja po polsku i po angielsku w tym temacie.

_________________
 
 
G.P


Name: GHP
Posts: 3
Location: Virginia, USA
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 07:09   

Hello

Thanks for making DCA great again. Honestly, it was great, decent on frames and easy on VAS(kinda).
There are two things that i want to ask you include in the future update:
A) is it just me or the SODE jetway doesn't work at all? I can't get it to work
B) If you can model the national harbor, that part of town is always great and full of activities, i'm a resident there myself

Again, thanks for the great product. Keep up the great work
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2911
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 07:20   

Hi.
A) Please check if you are using the latest SODE and if you are using the Shift+D key combination.
B) It is actually quite far away from the city... I'll consider that.
_________________
 
 
Fardel


Name: Paolo Maria Fradelloni
Posts: 10
Location: Rome - Italy
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 12:24   No Jetway

Hallo,
I have no Jetway in KDCA on Prepar3Dv3 and with SODE 1.4.2.
I look in SODE directory and I have no xml file about KDCA.

Thank you for answare
Paolo
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2911
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 14:19   

Hi.
Everything works fine from the installer level. Please make a screenshot of the "Ready to install" window of the installer - the one that appears before installing the product. It shows various paths, including that of SODE. If the path is correct then the most efficient way to solve the problem would be contact SODE support directly. Do you have any other airports using SODE?
_________________
 
 
Fardel


Name: Paolo Maria Fradelloni
Posts: 10
Location: Rome - Italy
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 14:39   SODE

Hi,
here the picture

http://i.imgur.com/ii28FZ5.jpg

I have 2 more scenery with SODE and they works fine because they have an xml file in xml directory.

In the sode log the KDXA_X.sdx is non decompilated and there are no jetway e no wet texture with rain
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2911
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 14:42   

Only...
SODE\sdx\DrzewieckiDesign
and
SODE\SimObjects\DrzewieckiDesign_KDCA
should be installed. No XMLs.

The given path is correct indeed.

Regardingt rain - did you check KDCA at rain?
_________________
 
 
Flyboy0284


Name: Rob
Posts: 3
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 15:07   

Same thing for me. No jetways are appearing in the scenery, but are working at other SODE airports.

[ Added: Sat Feb 18, 2017 15:19 ]
All of the other SODE airports that are working have an XML file located at 12bPilot\SODE\xml. I'm wondering if your installer is missing a file that should go here.
 
 
dmbusmc


Name: Kyle
Posts: 1
Location: US
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 17:22   

Same problem with missing jetways here as well. Legacy disc FSX Gold, SODE 1.4.2. All sliders full to the right except autogen.
 
 
noahharget


Name: Noah
Posts: 1
Location: Michigan
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 18:03   

I am also seeing no jetways.
 
 
Aviator_1979


Name: JŁrgen
Posts: 13
Location: Belgium
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 19:56   

no jetways here
 
 
LJDRIVER


Name: Eric Hill
Posts: 1
Location: USA
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 23:24   

No jetways here either
 
 
edpatino


Name: Edward
Posts: 6
Location: Mexico City
Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 01:27   

No jetways here either (KDCA)
Ed
_________________
Edward
 
 
Flyboy0284


Name: Rob
Posts: 3
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 05:09   

I'll try to install again in the morning running as administrator. I do have all of those folders in my SODE directory.
 
 
DD Stanislaw
Administrator



Name: Stanislaw Drzewiecki
Posts: 2911
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 07:03   

Please put THIS FILE into ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\cfg .

The fault was mine indeed. :P v1.01 is already uploading to stores.
_________________
 
 
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Add this topic to your bookmarks
Printable version

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group
Map