Washington X

Latest version: v1.3 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Washington X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Friday 17 Feb 2017, 17:38

Washington X by Drzewiecki Design
More info at/Więcej na: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodWash_X.htm

English and Polish discussion and support in this topic / Dyskusja po polsku i po angielsku w tym temacie.

ImageImageImage
Image

G.P

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 07:04
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by G.P » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 07:09

Hello

Thanks for making DCA great again. Honestly, it was great, decent on frames and easy on VAS(kinda).
There are two things that i want to ask you include in the future update:
A) is it just me or the SODE jetway doesn't work at all? I can't get it to work
B) If you can model the national harbor, that part of town is always great and full of activities, i'm a resident there myself

Again, thanks for the great product. Keep up the great work

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 07:20

Hi.
A) Please check if you are using the latest SODE and if you are using the Shift+D key combination.
B) It is actually quite far away from the city... I'll consider that.
Image

Fardel

5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 24 Jan 2013, 17:54
Location: Rome - Italy

No Jetway

Post by Fardel » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 12:24

Hallo,
I have no Jetway in KDCA on Prepar3Dv3 and with SODE 1.4.2.
I look in SODE directory and I have no xml file about KDCA.

Thank you for answare
Paolo

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 14:19

Hi.
Everything works fine from the installer level. Please make a screenshot of the "Ready to install" window of the installer - the one that appears before installing the product. It shows various paths, including that of SODE. If the path is correct then the most efficient way to solve the problem would be contact SODE support directly. Do you have any other airports using SODE?
Image

Fardel

5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 24 Jan 2013, 17:54
Location: Rome - Italy

SODE

Post by Fardel » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 14:39

Hi,
here the picture

http://i.imgur.com/ii28FZ5.jpg

I have 2 more scenery with SODE and they works fine because they have an xml file in xml directory.

In the sode log the KDXA_X.sdx is non decompilated and there are no jetway e no wet texture with rain

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 14:42

Only...
SODE\sdx\DrzewieckiDesign
and
SODE\SimObjects\DrzewieckiDesign_KDCA
should be installed. No XMLs.

The given path is correct indeed.

Regardingt rain - did you check KDCA at rain?
Image

Flyboy0284

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 15:05
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Post by Flyboy0284 » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 15:19

Same thing for me. No jetways are appearing in the scenery, but are working at other SODE airports.

[ Added: Sat Feb 18, 2017 15:19 ]
All of the other SODE airports that are working have an XML file located at 12bPilot\SODE\xml. I'm wondering if your installer is missing a file that should go here.

dmbusmc

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 17:19
Location: US

Post by dmbusmc » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 17:22

Same problem with missing jetways here as well. Legacy disc FSX Gold, SODE 1.4.2. All sliders full to the right except autogen.

noahharget

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 18:02
Location: Michigan

Post by noahharget » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 18:03

I am also seeing no jetways.

Aviator_1979

13-25 posts
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 10 Sep 2015, 12:07
Location: Belgium

Post by Aviator_1979 » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 19:56

no jetways here

LJDRIVER

0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 23:22
Location: USA

Post by LJDRIVER » Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 23:24

No jetways here either

edpatino

5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 15 Nov 2015, 14:52
Location: Mexico City

Post by edpatino » Sunday 19 Feb 2017, 01:27

No jetways here either (KDCA)
Ed
Edward

Flyboy0284

2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 15:05
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Post by Flyboy0284 » Sunday 19 Feb 2017, 05:09

I'll try to install again in the morning running as administrator. I do have all of those folders in my SODE directory.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw

Administrator
Posts: 4181
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw » Sunday 19 Feb 2017, 07:03

Please put THIS FILE into ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\cfg .

The fault was mine indeed. :P v1.01 is already uploading to stores.
Image

Post Reply