Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.2 (2019)

Post Reply
scottie2950
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 08 Feb 2020, 05:45
Name: Scott

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by scottie2950 » Saturday 08 Feb 2020, 05:47

I need technical support! Who do I contact?

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4949
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw » Saturday 08 Feb 2020, 06:48

Please describe your issue here.
Image

Efcrich
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 18 Feb 2020, 20:34
Name: Rich

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Efcrich » Tuesday 18 Feb 2020, 20:41

Hi,

For performance reasons I deselected airport details at KORD when installing however all taxi signs disappear. I do not miss the small details such as moving vehicles etc however the taxi signs are important. Is there a file that can be activated which allows the taxi signs to load even when airport details are not selected during the installation?

Thanks

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1085
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Tuesday 18 Feb 2020, 21:16

Hi, It has to be checked. Can you please post the screenshot including your selected options in the installer? When you reinstall the scenery with marked "airport details", taxi signs are visible again, right?

Efcrich
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 18 Feb 2020, 20:34
Name: Rich

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Efcrich » Tuesday 18 Feb 2020, 22:49

I thought that may be the case, yes taxi signs are visible when the selection is checked so I will reinstall and enable airport details.
Thanks

Jorgen
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Sunday 13 Aug 2017, 10:00
Location: Flensburg, Germany

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Jorgen » Wednesday 19 Feb 2020, 09:01

Hello,

I recently bought Chicago X, and installed it under FSX and P3D. I noticed that the installation created an ORBX folder in both simulators. Now, I do not have any ORBX products, so can I safely remove that folder?

Thanks -

Jorgen

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1085
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 19 Feb 2020, 09:16

Probably it's caused by the fact that our installer wanted to adapt the ORBX scenery in your sim. You can remove it or leave it.

Efcrich
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 18 Feb 2020, 20:34
Name: Rich

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Efcrich » Wednesday 19 Feb 2020, 11:25

I am having an issue with the bridge on taxiway B. The aircraft falls straight through and cannot be recovered. This is with the FSLabs A321. Mesh is set at 1m.

Post Reply