RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Latest version: v1.1 (2020)

Post Reply
sho69607
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2020, 03:40
Name: Spencer

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by sho69607 »

I am receiving this error after installing RJAA. I also posted this in the Simstarter forum, but am not sure what the culprit is.
Screenshot_1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5501
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
This does not seem to be the simulator error. We are not really aware what SIMstarter program "means" by that error.
Image
sho69607
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2020, 03:40
Name: Spencer

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by sho69607 »

Received a response from their forum about the addon xml file potentially being damaged. Waiting for a response while it is investigated, but thank you.
sho69607
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2020, 03:40
Name: Spencer

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by sho69607 »

I believed I solved the issue. The addon.xml file was missing a category and name. I compared it to the addon.xml for Seattle Airports which had this information.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2288
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks for sharing this info. Happy flying!
Blackfc1
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 24 Jul 2021, 10:08
Name: Blackfc1

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Blackfc1 »

Does anyone knows how to uninstall RJAA for p3dv5.2 cant find any uninstaller for it
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5501
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Sure - but are you sure you really need to uninstall the product?
Image
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2288
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

Uninstalling our scenery is very easy. You can simply remove the scenery folder from the Addon Scenery and during the next run of P3D it should be removed.

You can also do this in the following way:

-> remove the respective scenery folder from the following location: ...\Users\"username"\Documents\Prepar3D v5 Add-ons
-> remove the respective scenery folder from the "Addon scenery" folder in main P3D directory
-> remove the respective scenery folders from the SODE folder, which can be found here: C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE

But firstly please let us know why do you want to uninstall it? Maybe we can help to solve your problem.
Blackfc1
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 24 Jul 2021, 10:08
Name: Blackfc1

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Blackfc1 »

Martin_Starski wrote: Saturday 24 Jul 2021, 14:19 Uninstalling our scenery is very easy. You can simply remove the scenery folder from the Addon Scenery and during the next run of P3D it should be removed.

You can also do this in the following way:

-> remove the respective scenery folder from the following location: ...\Users\"username"\Documents\Prepar3D v5 Add-ons
-> remove the respective scenery folder from the "Addon scenery" folder in main P3D directory
-> remove the respective scenery folders from the SODE folder, which can be found here: C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE

But firstly please let us know why do you want to uninstall it? Maybe we can help to solve your problem.
Thank for the support, yeah i am going to give my pc to my cousin since i’m changing system but i’m gonna reinstall it in the new one
BobK
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 26 Jul 2021, 04:41
Name: Bob_Klemm

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by BobK »

I bought the RJAA scenery for P3Dv5 a while ago from Simmarket. I can't recall if I'd flown to it before, but when I did just now, it has red X's on runways and jetways. What do I need to do?

Bob Klemm
BobK
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 26 Jul 2021, 04:41
Name: Bob_Klemm

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by BobK »

Disregard the previous post. Another scenery killed SODE, somehow.
danpilot
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 14 Jul 2021, 10:44
Name: danpilot

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by danpilot »

Martin_Starski wrote: Thursday 15 Jul 2021, 09:01 Do you have EPWA folder in this location with add-on xml? ...\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\
Then please open it and check if path is correct.
I presume that you reinstalled Prepar3D but didn't touch Windows - in such the case it could be that you didn't remove all folders/files P3D-relating.
that could be it, now that I've looked into the problem a bit more I have noticed that I do not have a RJAA folder in \Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons. Could that be an ORBX installation issue?
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2288
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

ORBX provides his own installer, so please ask them about the issue via ORBX forum please. My understanding is that you should have it there.
danpilot
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 14 Jul 2021, 10:44
Name: danpilot

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by danpilot »

Martin_Starski wrote: Sunday 01 Aug 2021, 17:09 ORBX provides his own installer, so please ask them about the issue via ORBX forum please. My understanding is that you should have it there.
yep, I'm on it!
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2288
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks :!:
Post Reply