RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Latest version: v1.1 (2020)

Post Reply
cirurgiao
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 13 Sep 2021, 08:37
Name: EPassos

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by cirurgiao »

Hi, Martin. Tks for answering so soon.
Where should I find RJAA AFCAD? (if of course there is one => I'm a newbie)
Shift + D for jetways?
These are folders ...\ProgramData\12Pilot\SODE\simobjects\DrzewieckiDesign_RJAA
...\sdx\DrzewieckiDesign\RJAA_X.sdx & RJAA_X.sdx.nostatics files
...\cfg\DrzewieckiDesign.sdx
Bought it from ORBX and installed through ORBX Central (all my ORBX products go to an exclusive ORBX library drive) and this is its configuration:
F:\Orbx Library\p3dv5\RJAA Narita International Airport\ORBX\Config+DrzewieckiDesign+Scripts+SODE_data subfolders
...\DrzewieckiDesign\DD_RJAA\Scenery(which is 2.29GB) & Texture subfolders
...\SODE_data\simobjects+sdx+cfg subfolders EXACTLY AS IN 12Pilot\SODE (above)
I wrote all the paths to make it easier to understand but if needed I can take printscreens.
Finally => how can I "delete" all static airplanes?
Tks again
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi
cirurgiao wrote: Monday 22 Nov 2021, 11:17 Shift + D for jetways?
Correct. Please have a look at the manual.
how can I "delete" all static airplanes?
You can do this by re-running the installer and selecting options you wish to be installed.
Image
cirurgiao
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 13 Sep 2021, 08:37
Name: EPassos

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by cirurgiao »

Trouble is that bought it from ORBX and installer was through ORBX Central in a dedicated ORBX library drive =>
F:\Orbx Library\p3dv5\RJAA Narita International Airport\ORBX\DzrewieckiDesign\DD_RJAA\Scenery(2.29GB) & Textures subfolders
F:\Orbx Library\p3dv5\RJAA Narita International Airport\ORBX\SODE_data\cfg + sdx + Simobjects => these 3 subfolders are EXACTLY AS SHOWN IN ...\ProgramaData\12Pilot\SODE
Tks (again)
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Well, in ORBX Direct you can configure the product in the app... Just click the Configure button.

Image
Image
cirurgiao
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 13 Sep 2021, 08:37
Name: EPassos

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by cirurgiao »

Does I need to close P3Dv5 or I can do this while running it?
Tks (again & again)
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by DD Stanislaw »

I believe you should close P3D.

Please note that such Config options work with many other 3rd party airports in the same way (in ORBX Direct).
Image
cirurgiao
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 13 Sep 2021, 08:37
Name: EPassos

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by cirurgiao »

Dumb question of course!!! I should have known that to make changes in simulator it must be closed!!!) . Terrific scenery btw. Congrats.
Have GSX Level2 to simulate boarding/deboarding, refueling, pushback operations. GSX keyboard shortcut just can't find AFCAD so these actions aren't allowed.
GSX Level2 brings more reality to simulation although it's not essential to make pushback this way.
My last question about RJAA:
Will Pushback be done through P3D default keyboard assignment or there is a way to use GSX Level2?
Many tks
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2731
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

I'm afraid this is the question to FSDT why GSX is not able to find our AFCAD in your case. It should be found without any problem.
As far as I remember from the past such problems could have been fixed by removing the %PROGRAMDATA%\Virtuali\Couatl folder and letting GSX regenerate the cache.
cirurgiao
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 13 Sep 2021, 08:37
Name: EPassos

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by cirurgiao »

Tks
crooner777
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 12 Dec 2021, 15:59
Name: crooner777

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by crooner777 »

RJAA scenery is fantastic!! I have alot of your sceneries, Chicago is awesome as well. I hope that you guys
will make KLAX and Toronto!! Keep up the great work!!!
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2731
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks for your very kind words 👍
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Thank you crooner777, appreciate your opinion! :)
Image
Jorgen
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 47
Joined: Sunday 13 Aug 2017, 10:00
Location: Flensburg, Germany

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Jorgen »

I would like to ask what the status is on development for P3D these days... for instance, a Tokyo City scenery with the other Tokyo airports would be nice!

Last I asked this question Stanislaw told us that P3D sales is about 4% of the total so not much point in it, is that still the case?

Thanks -

Jorgen
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2731
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by Martin_Starski »

I'm afraid at the moment we are mainly focused on MSFS development - we are not working on Tokyo city, especially as there is such addon on the market.
rain
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 28 Feb 2022, 10:19
Name: rain

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita P3D

Post by rain »

Hi!
Where can I find the VDGS xml file?
Not found in ProgramData / 12BPilot / SODE / xml.
Post Reply