NY Airports v2 XP

Latest version: v2.1 (2018)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

By the way - have you tried to reinstall but with different options of photoground?
Fear4u2envy
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 05 Apr 2020, 23:08
Name: Steve

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Fear4u2envy »

This is correct I also installed a fresh copy of xplane with no add-ons at all and I still get the same results Newark airport has no textures on the runway but the other two airports there are no issues at all. I have uninstalled and reinstalled with different selections chosen and it ends up the same way I even went into my custom scenery INI file to make sure that things were organized correctly.
Fear4u2envy
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 05 Apr 2020, 23:08
Name: Steve

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Fear4u2envy »

If you would like when I get home from work today I can record a video of everything that I do so that you could see exactly what all my steps are.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Fear4u2envy wrote: Tuesday 07 Apr 2020, 10:51 My settings are set to high
If you set number of objects to maximum, is there any change?
Fear4u2envy
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 05 Apr 2020, 23:08
Name: Steve

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Fear4u2envy »

I have tried to set it to maximum but the results are the same.
Fear4u2envy
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 05 Apr 2020, 23:08
Name: Steve

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Fear4u2envy »

Here is a video that I made showing everything from install to changes.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jv0Alo ... sp=sharing
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

We probably have found the cause of problem - there is an issue indeed. Let us provide the fix here soon.
Fear4u2envy
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 05 Apr 2020, 23:08
Name: Steve

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Fear4u2envy »

Ok that’s great that you might have a fix. I will wait for your response, thank you. Can’t wait to see Newark in all its glory 😁
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Please check the attached fix and let us know if the problem is solved finally.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Fear4u2envy
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 05 Apr 2020, 23:08
Name: Steve

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Fear4u2envy »

Yes Sir that fixed it!!! all looks good now. Is this something i need if i ever uninstall and reinstall again?
Annotation 2020-04-08 154336.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

That's good to hear! At the moment this fix has to be used. We will add it to next update of this package.
ghulley
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 09 Apr 2020, 21:54
Name: Glynn

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by ghulley »

Disappointed to find that all ramp starts at KJFK are way too far back from jetways (20-30m in some cases). I thought this was supposed to be fixed back in 2018/2019? Do you really expect users to do this themselves in WED for payware scenery??
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Hello, regarding far position from stop-lines - it's our fault indeed. We have to correct AFCAD but I'm very sorry to inform you that we cannot fix it at the moment - for sure it will be fixed in the next update.
MARC1525
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 12 Apr 2020, 12:23
Name: marc

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by MARC1525 »

hello everybody,

today i boughtnew york airporst v2 and i cannot se the airport in 3d i only see the fingers. What could i do?

cheers
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1710
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

MARC1525 wrote: Sunday 12 Apr 2020, 12:39 only see the fingers
Hi! I'm not fully sure what does it mean... But first possible suggestions to check are as following:
-> rebuild the scenery_packs.ini file after the installation
-> set number of World objects to medium or higher in XP settings

If they do not help, please post some screenshots and attach the zip file including both your scenery_packs.ini file and logs.txt file
Post Reply