New York City XP

Latest version: v1.6 (2018)

Post Reply
Lips90
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 26 Oct 2017, 02:34
Location: Switzerland

Ortho4xp?

Post by Lips90 »

[ Added: Fri Oct 27, 2017 19:26 ]
Moter wrote:
salajander wrote:
DD Stanislaw wrote:Clay, the vendor promised to provide the newest version of the product to Customers as soon as possible and confirmed, that they received the newest version in December 2016 but failed to upload it due to their mistake.
Ok, so the latest version works correctly with Ortho4XP scenery, then? Great.

I bought this from the x-plane.org store in early January. Do you know if they'll let me know when they've posted the new version, or should I just re-download occasionally and compare file sizes?

Thanks
Hi gyus! This is DSF files for no phototerrain version of scenery. Install - extract Earth nav data folder from arqhive to folder DD New York City XP in custom scenery with replace.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxQMlD ... sp=sharing
Hello!

Can you please reupload the File? The Link is down.

Greetings

[ Added: Fri Oct 27, 2017 22:28 ]
Anyone? Love your Sceneries Guys but theyre not really compatible with ortho4xp... are you guys gonna fix this?
Chase911
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 20 Nov 2017, 23:42
Location: United States

Scenery Products

Post by Chase911 »

So I have purchased many of the DRZEWIECKI sceneries for Xplane 11. I have NYC, Wash DC, and Bacu. All very nice. I'm sorry to use this thread to ask this question, but I have no idea where else to pose this question. I have read somewhere, but can't find it again, that DRZEWIECKI Design is currently developing KSEA - Seattle and surrounding area. Is this true?
I am holding off on purchasing the only Seattle scenery that I'm aware of on the Org due to this rumor. If this is true, is there a link where I can find such announcements? And if you are in Dev of KSEA is there an ETA? Sorry again for using this thread. I'm limited on what we can post on here.

Thanks,
Chase
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5385
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Image
Chase911
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 20 Nov 2017, 23:42
Location: United States

Post by Chase911 »

Wow. Amazing! I'm glad I held off. I will wait for this release.
Thanks.

Chase
PatrikLarsson
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 26 Nov 2017, 10:55
Location: Sweden

Post by PatrikLarsson »

Hi


I have a problem with the earth_nav.dat on mac.
I pasted the new_navaids.txt into at the end of the file (after removing several lines).

However I get an error message "Loading navigational data failed"

The navaid NXX in NDB is missing an entry. Report to your Navdata provider.
If I remove the NXX entry at temporary the error is reported for the next entry "UKT".

Is there a problem with the new_navaids.txt or what is possible wrong?

Best regards,
Patrik
Paddy1901
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 02 Dec 2017, 20:56
Location: Germany

Bridge at kjfk

Post by Paddy1901 »

Hello.I have seen that at jfk airport some part of a bridge is missing.Is there a fix ? Dont know how i can add a screenshot here =(


Greets
User avatar
Moter
50-99 posts
50-99 posts
Posts: 68
Joined: Tuesday 25 Nov 2014, 09:41
Location: Gomel, Belarus

Post by Moter »

PatrikLarsson wrote:Hi
I have a problem with the earth_nav.dat on mac.
Patrik
Hi Patrik
In which X-plane file did you make changes?

[ Added: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:43 ]
Paddy1901 wrote:Hello.I have seen that at jfk airport some part of a bridge is missing.Is there a fix ? Dont know how i can add a screenshot here =(
Greets
Pleasse attach screenshot to post. Paste link from any image hosting.
Paddy1901
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 02 Dec 2017, 20:56
Location: Germany

Post by Paddy1901 »

Moter wrote:
PatrikLarsson wrote:Hi
I have a problem with the earth_nav.dat on mac.
Patrik
Hi Patrik
In which X-plane file did you make changes?

[ Added: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:43 ]
Paddy1901 wrote:Hello.I have seen that at jfk airport some part of a bridge is missing.Is there a fix ? Dont know how i can add a screenshot here =(
Greets
Pleasse attach screenshot to post. Paste link from any image hosting.

hey thanks for answer.Here is my screenshot https://prntscr.com/hjca4d
jtrai491
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 30 Nov 2017, 01:15
Location: Pennsylvania

Error downloading NYC XP

Post by jtrai491 »

I have attempted to download DRZ-340 Drzewiecki Design - New York City XP for X-Plane four time since I purchased it on 11/29 and each time I get a decompression failed error.

I was able to download DRZ-275 New York Airports XP for X-Plane with no issues except that when I add the new Navaids to the earth_nav.dat file I get an error that they are not supported.

I am on a 2012 3.4 ghz i7 iMac with 24gb of ram and 3TB drive running El Capitan 10.11.6

I would like to be able to download the file I paid for and would like to know what needs to be done so that the Navaids load correctly.

Thank you in advance, Joe
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5385
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Regarding downloads: http://drzewiecki-design.net/forum/view ... 1197#11197 . From my side I can only suggest using a download manager which supports a pause in a download and than continues from the point when it was paused. Very handy in case of large files.
Image
PatrikLarsson
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 26 Nov 2017, 10:55
Location: Sweden

Post by PatrikLarsson »

Hi Patrik
In which X-plane file did you make changes?
Hi

Thanks for the reply. I have been traveling away from my computer.
I edited the earth_nav.dat which on my computer (Steam-xplane) were located here:

/Users/PatrikLarsson/Library/Application Support/Steam/steamapps/common/X-Plane 11/Resources/default data

Best regards
Patrik
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5385
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Changelog for the v1.6 update:
- 218+ Install Procedure implemented (manual and automatic unified install for all 2018 and later products)
- Full compatibility with NY Airports v2 XP
- Glare of buildings in XP11 fixed
- Photoreal ground fixed/updated
- Some flattens and excludes added
Image
S3rg1o
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 25 Feb 2018, 12:15
Location: Portugal

Post by S3rg1o »

DD Stanislaw wrote:Changelog for the v1.6 update:
- 218+ Install Procedure implemented (manual and automatic unified install for all 2018 and later products)
- Full compatibility with NY Airports v2 XP
- Glare of buildings in XP11 fixed
- Photoreal ground fixed/updated
- Some flattens and excludes added
Thank you! Great work!
How do I know if i'm runing the updated version?
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5385
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
The version information is located on the first page of the product manual as well as in the installer.
Image
coastalguy
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 27 Feb 2018, 19:50
Location: North Carolina - USAA

Out of Memory on flights with New York City

Post by coastalguy »

I purchased your New York City several years ago for FSX and have been having memory problems, even now on X-Plane 11. With flights everywhere else, no problems, only when the NYC scenery is involved. I have 12GB of member, with 9GB available before loading X-Plane and a flight out of EWR (Newark) to NYC. On the settings I already have them very low, but still either have stuttering scenery or pixelated, or where it will not even load due to lack of memory. I have updated your 6 NY Airports to V2 version which mentions better memory allocation and was wondering if anything like this would be done with NYC? Thanks,
CoastalGuy
Post Reply