New York City XP

Latest version: v1.6 (2018)

Post Reply
Rivmoli
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 03 Mar 2019, 18:25
Name: Rivmoli

Re: New York City XP

Post by Rivmoli »

Hello, I need some help.
Lately I'm having a big problem with this scenery since I updated to XP 11.30. At 11.26, the scenery was perfect but now at 11.30 I think LaminarResearch changed the way it loads objects or something, and this scenery goes horrible. The total FPS impact is not the problem. The problem is when you try to change your view/camera position when looking at the city, and it gives HUGE fps drops each time you move the camera. It's really annoying and I have had to unistall it because I couldn't make trips to KJFK (which I also have your scenery of it). As I said, each time I move the view XPlane starts loading and FPS go down to 1-2 and after 2 seconds the camera moves and this didn't happen in 11.26, where it was completely fluid and fast. I also tried creating a new XPlane installation and trying there, and I had the same results, so I'm pretty sure it's a problem of the scenery and not a problem of my XPlane. Some specs of my computer: Intel i7-6700K, GTX 1070 , 32GB ram.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2095
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: New York City XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

We need to look on it, but you see - the problem is probably caused by the X-Plane update as your wrote that it didn't happen in 11.26. Maybe the good idea is to report it to Laminar too. Can you please provide me with you log.txt and scenery_packs.ini via Email marcin@drzewiecki-design.net ?
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2095
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: New York City XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

We checked our scenery after updating X-plane to last version + reinstalling the sceneries.

Unfortunately we do not see any fps drop, even on less powerful PC (4790K GTX970 24gb RAM)

In your log.txt and scenery_pack.ini we cannot find anything alarming.

I'm sorry to say that the only advise for now is to reduce graphic settings a little bit and see if there is any difference. But it's something strictly related to your PC / config / sim and thus we are not able to identify the problem, the more that no-one else reported the same problem so far.

Below there are two screenshots from LaGuardia:

Image

Image
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
pkaser
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 22 Apr 2019, 00:23
Name: Patrick

Re: New York City XP

Post by pkaser »

ALl my new york buildings look like they are post-apacolypse. Black, half destroyed looking, and discolored. This is a new install with 11.32
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5407
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw »

The product should look exactly as on promo screenshots: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodNYCity_XP.htm and hundrieds of moview available online (YouTube for example).
In general - it was designed to be viewed from normal flight angles traveling via helicopter routes.
Image
lballina
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 25 Apr 2019, 18:45
Name: Luis

Corrupt Zip File

Post by lballina »

Hi. I recently bought New York City XP from x-plane.org
I have downloaded the item 4 times, and when opening the zip file, it always shows an error saying the File is Invalid.
Any help please?
Regards.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5407
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Please provide a screenshot of that error.
Have you used any download manager? These programs help in case of downloading large files with unstable network connection.
Image
clive11
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 29 Apr 2019, 16:04
Name: clive11

Re: New York City XP

Post by clive11 »

Where can I find a list of updates and their changelogs?
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5407
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw »

You can only check if you have the newest version by looking on the topic list here on the forum: viewforum.php?f=24 (and a year when the latest update was published).
Image
Brucepudge1
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 02 Jun 2019, 02:12
Name: Andy

Re: New York City XP

Post by Brucepudge1 »

I just purchased the scenery from the XP store. I download it and I get the file DD_NY_City_XP.zip . When I double click on it seems to start to download again but it never opens up to a true zip file. I am on and iMac using Mojave 10.14.4

Andy

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, 2017)
Mojave 10.14.5
4.2 GHz Intel Core i7
32 GB 2400 MHz DDR4
Radeon Pro 580 8192 MB
Brucepudge1
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 02 Jun 2019, 02:12
Name: Andy

Re: New York City XP

Post by Brucepudge1 »

1/DD_NY_City_XP.zip 2.download
This is the file I get when I download the scenery from the store.

2/DD_NY_City_XP.zip.download.zip
This is what I get after I decompress the file

3/Then I get this file
DD_NY_City_XP.zip.download

So none of this works to give the scenery.

Can you please give more instruction and help.
Andy

When I try and attach a screen shot I am told the files is too big.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2095
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: New York City XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Your download seems to be corrupt if you cannot decompress the zip file but you should contact your store about this. You may also give a try to download the file by a download manager.

BTW: to put the screenshots you may use this website for example: https://imgbb.com/
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
Mattimatz
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 20 Jun 2019, 15:21
Name: Mathias

Re: New York City XP

Post by Mattimatz »

Hello,
I need some help.I bought the NY scenery Vers. 2.1 at the shop of aerosoft.
I installed the scenery in the x-plane 11; BUT
I can't see any buildings (Terminals), when I startet in the NY scenery.
All other sceneries (payware or freeware) worked fine.
Please help.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5407
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: New York City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Number of Objects - must be set at or above medium value in the settings.
Image
Mattimatz
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 20 Jun 2019, 15:21
Name: Mathias

Re: New York City XP

Post by Mattimatz »

allright, thanks a lot, now it is working fine.
Post Reply