RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Latest version: v1.1 (2021)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2725
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Martin_Starski »

DD Stanislaw wrote: Wednesday 04 Aug 2021, 06:32 We are aware of some issues introduced in the V5 update of the Sim.
We are already fixing them and will try to do that as soon as humanly possible.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
We are aware of some issues introduced in the V5 update of the Sim.
We are already fixing them and will try to do that as soon as humanly possible.
Image
flyingpaul1980
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 06 Aug 2021, 10:36
Name: flyingpaul1980

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by flyingpaul1980 »

Hi, i have a Sim Update 5 issue to add to the list..

the Apron/Runway textures flicker in a very very weird way when illuminated at night.

it looks almost like a GPU overheating but i can assure you, my GPU is fine and this only happens at RJAA.

I tried with both Asobo and FBW Airbus, both show the same behaviour, so i guess it's airport related.

Greetings,

Paul
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2725
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks for reporting. As it was mentioned before - we are aware of the issues caused by the last sim update. Now we're doing our best to fix them case by case - as you can imagine, we had to stop working on the new projects to solve the issues in the existing MSFS sceneries, so please give us a little bit more time to provide the updates.
Rameyuk
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 11 Aug 2021, 03:39
Name: Rameyuk

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Rameyuk »

Martin_Starski wrote: Friday 06 Aug 2021, 22:28 Thanks for reporting. As it was mentioned before - we are aware of the issues caused by the last sim update. Now we're doing our best to fix them case by case - as you can imagine, we had to stop working on the new projects to solve the issues in the existing MSFS sceneries, so please give us a little bit more time to provide the updates.
A quick question. Will the upcoming fix for SU5 compatibility would include the fix for the "inverted runway assignment" issue? For example, if I set my plane to depart from Runway 16R, ATC will bring me to runway 34R instead. It happens on approach too. If I set my flight plan to approach 34L, ATC would clear me to land at 16L. Which makes it difficult to file a proper flight plan and approach.

Also, will the next upcoming update also make the mod configurable when it comes to static aircraft like how you made it work for UUEE? I don't like having the static aircraft myself, so having the same choice to remove them would be great.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
This is an MSFS bug - in any configuration this works wrong (in the case of some airports). Either the selection is reversed or the runway numbers in the menu are.
Image
Oppailover
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 22 Apr 2021, 11:02
Name: Oppailover

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Oppailover »

youkino wrote: Wednesday 04 Aug 2021, 07:48 After SU5,the boarding bridge can't use.Please fix it
https://ibb.co/9Nhmk0n
I recently got MSFS and RJAA was an instand buy, I also have the XP11 Version!
But I also see that Issue, many Jetways are missing and they cant be used?
Is this an SU5 Issue or anything else? Never used MSFS before SU5.....
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
We are aware of some issues introduced in the V5 update of the Sim.
We are already fixing them and will try to do that as soon as humanly possible.
Image
User avatar
FrequentFlyer
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 05 Oct 2020, 20:15
Name: FrequentFlyer

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by FrequentFlyer »

I purchased it some weeks ago during the Tokyo Olympics sale, and despite the SU5 bugs it looks great. But I wonder whatever it's possible to implement more apron decals while you are working on the SU5 fix or later on? I never been to this airport in real life, but when you look from the Google maps you notice quite a lot of dark patches of oil/dirt on the apron. I think it will make the area look even more vivid and alive. This was also mentioned in the review from FilbertFlies.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Please note that Google maps are not always up-to-date (sometimes a decade-old!), nevertheless, we will look into this. :wink:
Image
keisim
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 23 Aug 2021, 23:08
Name: keisim

Windsocks 180° wrong direction

Post by keisim »

The windsock at Narita Airport goes up 180 degrees in the opposite direction.
It is a phenomenon of all runways at Narita Airport.
The windsock is correct at Other airports. (eg Tokyo International Airport).
I think it's a local problem of Narita, so please take a look.

Thanks.

https://kei-sim.c.blog.ss-blog.jp/_imag ... n.png?c=a0
https://kei-sim.c.blog.ss-blog.jp/_imag ... 6.png?c=a1
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2725
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Martin_Starski »

DD Stanislaw wrote: Wednesday 11 Aug 2021, 04:42 This is an MSFS bug - in any configuration this works wrong (in the case of some airports). Either the selection is reversed or the runway numbers in the menu are.
Wise87
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 34
Joined: Saturday 29 Jul 2017, 17:22
Location: Florida

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Wise87 »

I guess where still waiting for the updates as it's been almost a month now and we still can't use our scenery.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5838
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Indeed.
There is no way to fix jetways so far.
I am totally aware of how frustrating it is.
Image
Abriael
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 14 Sep 2021, 20:25
Name: Abriael

Re: RJAA Tokyo Narita MSFS

Post by Abriael »

First of all, this is one of my favorite airports, so thanks for making it

Jetways aside, any info on when we may see the update mentioned here? https://www.instagram.com/p/CTYlKAyISVE/

Also, any chance that we might get the option to remove the static aircraft? I appreciate their quality, but with workable AI solutions around the corner and VATSIM, it'd be nice to be able to use all the parking ramps.
Post Reply