Polish Airports vol.1 X

Latest version: v5.1 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
seam1977
100-199 posts
100-199 posts
Posts: 159
Joined: Friday 14 Oct 2011, 20:53
Location: Czeladz(EPKT)

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by seam1977 »

i will correct it today and i send email to Kuba.
Regards
Slaw.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2294
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks in advance for any kind of support - the truth is that we are facing a lot of issues because of many recent updates to P3D and MSFS. It's almost unworkable to simultaneously provide the constant updates, work on compatibility issues and work on the new projects.
User avatar
seam1977
100-199 posts
100-199 posts
Posts: 159
Joined: Friday 14 Oct 2011, 20:53
Location: Czeladz(EPKT)

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by seam1977 »

just wonder if that afcads what I previously emailed to Kuba will be ok for P3d??I corrected that for FSX.
User avatar
seam1977
100-199 posts
100-199 posts
Posts: 159
Joined: Friday 14 Oct 2011, 20:53
Location: Czeladz(EPKT)

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by seam1977 »

see page 63.
bradley27
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 02 Jun 2020, 15:20
Name: Brad
Location: London

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by bradley27 »

I see the latest version is 5.1 now?

What was updated from 5.0 to 5.1 can i ask please?

Also im interested to see what Gdansk and Katowice look like without the photobase as they dont match ORBX OpenLC Europe.

EPLB has 2 mapsat files
EPRZ has 1 mapsat and 1 RzeszowFoto file
EPKT has 1 mapsat and 1 PyrzowiceFoto file
EPGD has 1 mapsat and then 1 large Rebiechowov3 file

Do all of the above need to be turned off to remove the mismatched colouring with ORBX?
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2294
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

bradley27 wrote: Friday 12 Feb 2021, 22:04 was updated from 5.0 to 5.1
Version 5.1:

SODE fix due to changes in the latest version of SODE engine
New Effect files for better Dynamic Lighting
bradley27 wrote: Friday 12 Feb 2021, 22:04 without the photobase
You may try to disable the bgl files which has the biggest size indeed. I'm not fully sure if we are able to easily change something in next update of this package, but for example in Tokyo Narita scenery we added the option of ORBX Global BASE color range blending.
bradley27
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 02 Jun 2020, 15:20
Name: Brad
Location: London

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by bradley27 »

Okay, great...Ill take a look thanks
radzio2
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 27
Joined: Saturday 27 Jun 2015, 07:32
Location: Czêstochowa

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by radzio2 »

Tak informacyjnie - od 3.12.2020 zostały "wyprostowane" skośne standy w Katowicach. Możemy liczyć w jakimś bliżej nieokreślonym czasie na jakąś poprawkę?
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2294
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Obawiam się że w krótkim okresie czasu jest mała szansa, że znajdziemy czas nawet na mały update. Przy okazji tworzenia wersji pod MSFS wdrożymy również zmiany w wersji pod P3D, ale nie jestem w stanie podać nawet przybliżonych terminów.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5510
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Radzio2 - czy mamy to gdzieś na mapkach?
Image
john
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sunday 18 Oct 2020, 06:13
Name: john

X MARKS THE SPOT

Post by john »

What causes this and what can be done to fix it without reinstalling?

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... 11-278.png

I installed it when simmarket gave it for free, then updated the sdx when i noticed there was no night-lighting.
A very minor airport in my library, not interested in reinstalls, but if it can be solved by editing the sdx or replacing some files I'd like to know.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2294
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Which version do you have and in which sim are you using it? Have you reinstalled SODE with the last version?
Such red crosses are being generated by SODE to inform that some objects are missing. Without detailed description what you use, where you use and what you did so far, we may not be able to help.
john
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sunday 18 Oct 2020, 06:13
Name: john

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by john »

Martin_Starski wrote: Sunday 21 Feb 2021, 21:38 Which version do you have and in which sim are you using it? Have you reinstalled SODE with the last version?
Such red crosses are being generated by SODE to inform that some objects are missing. Without detailed description what you use, where you use and what you did so far, we may not be able to help.
P3D v4.5 hf2
Latest sode 1.7.1
Scenery was installed around april last year with the version provided by simmarket. Can't say version, not at pc right now.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5510
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Please note, that you are not using the latest upgrade of the product (v5) https://secure.simmarket.com/drzewiecki ... -p3d.phtml so certain functionality might stop working overtime (like SODE support when SODE gets an update). You are indeed using the "free" v4 version. Probably, to use jetways in the old version of our product, you would also need an older SODE version. Unfortunately, I am not able to tell you which version exactly you would need to use.
Image
john
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sunday 18 Oct 2020, 06:13
Name: john

Re: Polish Airports vol.1 X

Post by john »

DD Stanislaw wrote: Monday 22 Feb 2021, 08:58 Please note, that you are not using the latest upgrade of the product (v5) https://secure.simmarket.com/drzewiecki ... -p3d.phtml so certain functionality might stop working overtime (like SODE support when SODE gets an update). You are indeed using the "free" v4 version. Probably, to use jetways in the old version of our product, you would also need an older SODE version. Unfortunately, I am not able to tell you which version exactly you would need to use.
No worries I barely ever fly there. Maybe there's a gsx v2 config somewhere to replace gates if anything.
Post Reply