Moscow City X

Latest version: v1.6 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Moscow City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

BTW, as far as I recall Aerosoft confirmed that those installers were indeed updated to P3Dv5.
Image
shagrath
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 10:10
Location: Italy

Re: Moscow City X

Post by shagrath »

Hello, i've just installed the product in P3DV5 (last HF) with Active Sky.
I can see some issuess with some custom autogen of Moscow (it's not blending well with other ones) could you please provide a feedback on it?
Thanks

Image
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Moscow City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
I am afraid we haven't seen anything like this yet. Apparently some objects look fine (f/e the business district) while others don't. No idea what might be causing this though.
Image
shagrath
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 10:10
Location: Italy

Re: Moscow City X

Post by shagrath »

Hi thanks for the prompt reply, i've seen that the issue occurrs only with the Enhanced Athmospheric. Unticked it completely solves this "issue". could it be a hit?
I usually fly with the Enhanced Athmospheric
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Moscow City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

I am afraid that is not much hint, perhaps some kind of shaders issue or something like that. We haven't seen this during our tests either so unfortunately we do not even have anything to start troubleshooting from... :oops:
Image
shagrath
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 10:10
Location: Italy

Re: Moscow City X

Post by shagrath »

Hello, I've made a clean install of P3DV5 installing only Moscow City X and the problem is still present. So it's something that interact between your scenery and environment of P3DV5. Without Enhanced Athmosphere the problem is not present

Regards
shagrath
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 10:10
Location: Italy

Re: Moscow City X

Post by shagrath »

Image

Never Noted but also in UUEE is present the same issue on some objects. Here the whole panoramic situation. Maybe some alpha channels? I don't know what to think....
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks for your report - it's noted and we will check this when the new version of this scenery will be coming.
shagrath
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 10:10
Location: Italy

Re: Moscow City X

Post by shagrath »

Thanks Martin for the message.
Is there any timeframe for the update (both for UUEE and Moscow City). It would be really appreciated

Regards
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Unfortunately I cannot provide you with any ETA at the moment.
shagrath
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jul 2016, 10:10
Location: Italy

Re: Moscow City X

Post by shagrath »

Thanks, hoping it won't take too long since it's quite annoying in a perfect combo like Moscow and UUEE

Regards
cbramkamp
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 14 Oct 2020, 20:05
Name: Christian

Re: Moscow City X

Post by cbramkamp »

I ve recently bought Moscow X for P3D V5, but getting problems with the integration (see attachments). Please let me know what´s wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City X

Post by Martin_Starski »

But can you provide more details - integration with the default airports? Please describe the problem in details - otherwise it's hard to understand the cause of problem.

Please also attach here the file information.cfg which can be found in the scenery folder in Addon Scenery (please zip it before attaching to the post).

Any other third-party addons in this area? Mesh addon?
Where Moscow City X is placed in your scenery library?
cbramkamp
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 14 Oct 2020, 20:05
Name: Christian

Re: Moscow City X

Post by cbramkamp »

Hello Martin,
it looks like the scenery is below the ground. There are no other Addon´s rather then ORBX Global Base and Vector.
Moscow is the first entry in the library. Attached the cfg.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Please just confirm that you tried to reinstall the scenery with admin rights.
Which airport / location is it? Or you have this problem in the whole area / city?

Can you provide the screenshot of your scenery library?
Have you run FTX vector airport elevation correction?
Post Reply