NY Airports v2 X

Latest version: v2.6 (2020)

Post Reply
ZeeMan90
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 01 Jan 2021, 15:28
Name: Viktor

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by ZeeMan90 »

Martin_Starski wrote: Saturday 02 Jan 2021, 20:40
ZeeMan90 wrote: Friday 01 Jan 2021, 15:36 What could be the reason for them to be absent?
Have you tried different sim settings?
Is SODE working properly in your case? Can you check SODE logs maybe?
Hi Martin,

yes SODE is working properly. Where is the SODE log?

Meanwhile I have noticed another issue. Around parking lot of KJFK there are no trees

https://ibb.co/KyZTbnf

Again SODE is working as it should.

https://ibb.co/1T2QHpx

Looking forward to your assistance.
Jerrymc3
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 30 Sep 2019, 22:53
Name: Jerry
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Jerrymc3 »

I reinstalled it again and it is working fine now. I'm not sure what the problem was.

Jerry
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2095
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Glad to hear - maybe some files have not been installed in the SODE folders during your first installation process. The most important thing is that it's working fine now.
kdlovell
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 17 Jun 2018, 23:06
Name: Keith

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by kdlovell »

Hello,

I am having an issue with aircraft falling through the taxiway bridges at KJFK (v2.6) in P3D V5. I see some other mention of this issue but not much else. I have the terrain mesh setting up all the way and no other mesh add-ons installed other than Orbx Open LC NA. I have NY airports 1 & 2 installed as well as NY City X. Is this a known issue or are there specific settings that I can use to correct it?

Thanks
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2095
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

We did such tests in p3d v5 - both KORD and KJFK works without any problems and our planes were able to cross the bridges.

Please make sure that you installed the scenery with admin rights and with all scenery details (please mark all options in the installer). Then check if our scenery is on top of the scenery library and that you have very high mesh settings, which has a big influence to such sensitive constructions like bridges.
kdlovell
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 17 Jun 2018, 23:06
Name: Keith

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by kdlovell »

Thanks! It was a layer issue and is now resolved.
javierjcl
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 02 May 2021, 23:54
Name: Javierjcl

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by javierjcl »

Hello. How can I delete static aircraft and 3D people and cars from the scenery? I'd like some more performance. Thanks.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5407
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Yes, you can remove static aircraft using options in the installer.
Image
ahuimanu
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Monday 14 Jan 2019, 05:36
Name: ahuimanu

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by ahuimanu »

tonypgray wrote: Saturday 26 Dec 2020, 14:28 Just installed v2.6 of NY airports on a new PC with P3D 5.1 Hotfix 1. I'm seeing some bleed through of (what I assume) are parts of stock runways at KEWR.

I don't know if this helps but I have seen this in a number of sceneries when the airport elevation is different between the stock airport and the addon. In this case ADE reports

stock KEWR elevation 5.181m
drzewiecki KEWR elevation 5.486m
Dropping by to report the same issue. It is particularly noticeable at the Fedex ramp (spot 6)
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2095
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: NY Airports v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks - it's noted to be checked when we start working on the update for P3D.
Post Reply