Seattle City X

Latest version: v1.4 (2020)

Post Reply
tflan
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 04 May 2018, 16:36

Re: Holes, no terminal Charlotte Douglas

Post by tflan »

Here is a screen shot
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

The product has been updated to v1.2 . Features:
New in v1.2
:
- Mesh fixes for KPAE, KSEA, S60 and W55.
- Installer fixes, many operations now done automatically

Please note: the product is added to the Scenery Library automatically, please do not add it manually. This will result in buildings not being displayed. To fix the issue:
>in P3Dv4 please remove all Seattle X entries in the Scenery Library
>in other sims please remove any doublicated Seattle X entries from the Scenery Library
Image
RALF9636
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 27 Jan 2016, 21:11
Location: Germany

Re: Seattle City X

Post by RALF9636 »

I am just confirming that the elevation problems at the seaplane bases I reported earlier are solved now with 1.2.
Also S55 is replaced by W55 now.

Thanks!
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Thanks for the info!
If you like the product we would appreciate leaving a nice review at a store. :wink:
Image
tx7378
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 11 Jun 2018, 22:34
Name: MIke

Re: Seattle City X

Post by tx7378 »

Any help would be appreciated. Purchased this product from Sim market a few months ago and have been unable to finish the installation process. I just downloaded the new installer from sim market today with no success either. When I run the installer as an admin or not. The installer opens up, I agree to all terms runs through the optional mesh to install. I press install then the installation only last for less than two seconds and says finished. I open the FS and folders and see nothing installed from. I'm currently running windows 10 on my PC along with Prepar3d V4. I have tried many things to install this product with no luck. The strange thing is when I download and install the demo it works perfectly. Any hep with this issues would be very appreciated.

Thank you.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Please post a picture of the screen which appears just before the install screen (it shows paths used for install).
Image
tx7378
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 11 Jun 2018, 22:34
Name: MIke

Re: Seattle City X

Post by tx7378 »

Here you are.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Everything is fine there. Please check:
1. Installator file size (should be ~3,7 GB)
2. Antivirus - should be deactivated during install
Image
tx7378
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 11 Jun 2018, 22:34
Name: MIke

Re: Seattle City X

Post by tx7378 »

Here are the old and new installers that I have. Both of them do not work. The new one from Sim market is 3.5GB
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
tx7378
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 11 Jun 2018, 22:34
Name: MIke

Re: Seattle City X

Post by tx7378 »

Also tried installer with antivirus off. Still no luck.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Please contact me via e-mail for a teamviewer session.
Image
User avatar
tbird8034
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Friday 15 Jun 2018, 18:07
Name: steve
Location: seattle wa usa

Re: Seattle City X

Post by tbird8034 »

Hi Stanislaw - Terrific scenery. However, there are numerous black ground polys where objects should appear. I reordered the library placing Seattle City X # 1 and nothing changed. The attached screen pix illustrate the situation. Thank you for any support you can offer...........Steve
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
This is correct - those black areas (around airports) are populated with objects when the Airports package is installed. Providing another texture set with no ground shadows was impractical for many reasons.
Image
User avatar
Grand_Pubah
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 08 Jun 2017, 17:04
Name: Grand_Pubah
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: Seattle City X

Post by Grand_Pubah »

The FlightSim Store still only has download for version 1.1. Other than purchasing the product again somewhere else, is there another way to get the update?

Thanks,
Keith
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle City X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

They are not answering to our e-mail lately. Anyway, if you also own the Airports package installing City first and Airports next will be almost like upgrading the City package to v1.2 (the Airports package overwrites some files from the City package).
Image
Post Reply