Seattle Airports X

Latest version: v1.4 (2020)

Post Reply
Acer111
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 06 Aug 2020, 19:05
Name: Acer111

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by Acer111 »

Hi, thanks but I tried Stan's suggestion and all it did was change the order in the library.. from 3rd to the top. I still have to re-load the library at Seattle to fix it.. other than that it is very nicely done scenery and good fps as well..

One thing though ,I dont know if it make a difference is the addon xml initially has no layer in it like the chicago xml

<SimBase.Document Type="AddOnXml" version="4,0" id="add-on">

<AddOn.Name>Seattle X</AddOn.Name>
<AddOn.Description>Seattle X</AddOn.Description>

<AddOn.Component>
<Category>Scenery</Category>
<Path>D:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Addon Scenery\Seattle X</Path>
<Name>Seattle X</Name>
</AddOn.Component>

</SimBase.Document>
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<SimBase.Document Type="AddOnXml" version="4,0" id="add-on">
<AddOn.Name>Chicago X</AddOn.Name>
<AddOn.Description>Chicago X</AddOn.Description>
<AddOn.Component>
<Category>Scenery</Category>
<Path>D:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Addon Scenery\Chicago X</Path>
<Name>Chicago X</Name>
<Layer>232</Layer>
</AddOn.Component>
</SimBase.Document>

This morning I re-installed it by installing Seattle City first and then the Airports ,that why you dont see the 999 layer.. but end result is the same

Terry
Acer111
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 06 Aug 2020, 19:05
Name: Acer111

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by Acer111 »

Did some more experimenting and by removing the file CVX_SEA_Vector it loads ok now .not sure what that file does, but didn't see anything amiss ,not to say their could be.. lots to see in this scenery

Terry
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi. So the <Layer>***</Layer> is usually added by the sim automatically, but apparently, in some cases, it doesn't work correctly. During our tests Layer 999 solved compatibility issues with TrueEarth (overlapping satellite imagery, doubled buildings in KSEA, wrong mesh data in KSEA).

CVX_SEA_Vector includes all vector data for the whole Seattle area (custom mesh, exclusion zones, traffic lines etc).
Image
Acer111
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 06 Aug 2020, 19:05
Name: Acer111

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by Acer111 »

Ok , So what I did was create a folder and named it Seattle city and put the file CVX_SEA_Vector only in it and activated it in the library and I loaded the sim up a couple of times and it works good now without having to refresh the library every time I load the sim
Terry
udidwht
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Wednesday 22 May 2019, 21:16
Name: udidwht
Location: HB-Ca.,Seattle,Fujieda-Japan

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by udidwht »

Was wondering if the 737 issue I have has been looked at? (from page 56 thread)
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1794
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Acer111 wrote: Friday 14 Aug 2020, 20:20 and it works good now
Thanks for your report and hint.
udidwht wrote: Friday 14 Aug 2020, 21:26the 737 issue
Sorry, but still on the to-do list.
bwbriscoe
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 Sep 2020, 23:48
Name: BenBriscoe

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by bwbriscoe »

I have a problem with two sets of Jetways appearing. Can someone help? Here's what I see:
https://imgur.com/a/D0xGSqq
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1794
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

It may be caused the other addon. Do you have GSX 2 or FTX NA Pacific Northwest?

For example for those having some missing gates and double jetways and having FTX NA Pacific Northwest, there was a suggestion to disable in ...\NA Pacific Northwest\ORBX\FTX_NA\FTX_NA_PNW05_SCENERY\scenery the below-mentioned files by adding (.off) to the end:

ADE_FTX_PNW_KSEA_Seattle-Tacoma_Intl.BGL
FTX_PNW_objects_KSEA_PLC.bgl
FTX_PNW_objects_KSEA_BCN_PLC.bgl
dmbusmc
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 18 Feb 2017, 17:19
Location: US

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by dmbusmc »

Any word on fixing the taxiway signs in P3D v5? Thank you!
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Yes, we will do this soon.
Are the rest issues ok by now?
Image
sho69607
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2020, 03:40
Name: Spencer

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by sho69607 »

Does Paine field have the passenger terminal modeled? I can't seem to find the gate numbers for it in the sim.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Yes, the KPAE terminal is modeled indeed.

Image
Image
bwbriscoe
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 Sep 2020, 23:48
Name: BenBriscoe

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by bwbriscoe »

For some reason I get two jetways at KSEA. How do I just get one SODE jetway? Thanks. Please see image https://imgur.com/a/1xm5JG5
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1794
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

There are many possible options: GSX2, doubled files in SODE or some other addons for the same location / region.

For example if you have FTX NA, please go the following location .../NA Pacific Northwest\ORBX\FTX_NA\FTX_NA_PNW05_SCENERY\scenery and disable the following files:

ADE_FTX_PNW_KSEA_Seattle-Tacoma_Intl.BGL
FTX_PNW_objects_KSEA_PLC.bgl
FTX_PNW_objects_KSEA_BCN_PLC.bgl

If you don't have FTX NA, please tell us more about your other addons. If you had any other KSEA in the past, it can be that some old files still remain in your sim. Then it's neccesary to identify them.
bwbriscoe
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 Sep 2020, 23:48
Name: BenBriscoe

Re: Seattle Airports X

Post by bwbriscoe »

The Jetways at KPAE do not appear to work. The GSX menu just says "No Jetways Here". Is there any way to get them to work?
Post Reply