Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.4 (2020)

Post Reply
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

Thank you for the quick response

Sim: P3DV5.1 HF1
ORBX Global Vector installed
No other Ground Mesh for the Chicago Area except for Chicago City by DD as well.
I believe it is placed below ORBX....ORBX Likes to force itself to the top though but I can try using that LORBY Scenery Organizer to adjust it. I just downloaded it and installed it this past month unless there's another version out
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

No luck

Moved it up in the scenery library above ORBX, all bridges are still acting up.
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

This is the result
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

You can re-organize the sceneries by using the tool in ORBX central - it's called insertion points or something like this.

Have you reinstalled the scenery with marked / active all options? I mean to install everything which is being offered by the installer.
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

Ill try to rearrange with ORBX Central, and I havent reinstalled it but when I did install it ALL points were checked yes
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

That tool does not seem to exist in ORBX's Library. I also know that the elevation adapter/updater they had in V4.5 P3D they no longer have that in the V5+ P3D
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

Disregard, as soon as I post this I come across the tool..... Testing Now

My apologies
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

Still no luck unfortunately
User avatar
Martydtw
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 17 Dec 2020, 22:55
Name: vons
Location: KDTW

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martydtw »

Hello Martin_Starski,


I did more testing and found Navigraph (real world) KORD ILS10R has several approaches.

For example ILSY 110.9 and ILSZ 110.75

The approach waypoints are different for each approach and the frequencies are different (FAA real world).

But in flight sim (PMDG / Navigraph) both use the same frequency ( CDU 110.75 ).

I had selected the ILS Y approach and it caused problems with PMDG737.

Now I tested the PMDG737 ILSZ and now I get the LOC and G/S captured and autoland with DD airport KORD (screenshot).

Thanks for your support, much appreciated.
Navigraph-KORD-ILSZ-ok.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

zbaiocchi wrote: Monday 21 Dec 2020, 19:38 Still no luck unfortunately
But still - have you tried to reinstall the scenery with admin rights and mark all options including all airports details. I remember in the past that we had a problem with a transparent bridges, which have not bee installed because the no-details version is more treated like an alternate airport having much more things missing.
Thanks, found the issue! I installed the airport only for KORD to save a few FPS. When you do so; the taxiway bridge issue occurs. If you install the additional details everything works fine. However the bridge should also work if you chose only to install the airport...
On the other hand - I'm pretty sure that we regrouped the library in the last version so that the taxiway bridges sould be part of the basic package rather than the details package as it had been before. I want to exclude it as a possible cause in your case.
Martydtw wrote: Monday 21 Dec 2020, 22:56 Now I tested the PMDG737 ILSZ and now I get the LOC and G/S captured and autoland with DD airport KORD (screenshot).

Thanks for your support, much appreciated.
Glad to hear - happy flying!
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

So good news... I reinstalled it, without the static aircraft though. Made sure it was a the top of the scenery Library. Now the interesting thing is when you are specifically were crossing the B Bridge (Bravo Bridge) at OHare, northbound on taxiway B, you could see through the wall supports on the side of the bridge, the supports that keep the bridge from collapsing lol. now that is gone.

So the good news is I don't get thrown off the bridge but as I am crossing it, the plane likes to hop around a bit but not as violently, still manageable for crossing atleast. again this is P3DV5.1 HF1 with PMDG 748/NGXu/B744/FSLabs AIrbus Series
airbadger
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 20
Joined: Friday 24 May 2019, 23:06
Name: Alex

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by airbadger »

DD, can you please update the LOC frequency at PWK ILS 16? It's now 109.75. Otherwise, it conflicts with the new ORD 9C/27C runway.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

zbaiocchi wrote: Tuesday 22 Dec 2020, 16:11 keep the bridge from collapsing lol.
Ufff - thanks God! :P
airbadger wrote: Tuesday 22 Dec 2020, 17:18 update the LOC frequency at PWK ILS 16? It's now 109.75
Noted and will be checked before the release of new update.
zbaiocchi
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 30 Nov 2020, 19:25
Name: Zach

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by zbaiocchi »

Any other ideas on what might be causing the hopping around on the bridge?
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

I'm afraid this is the way how we need to deal with the airport bridges - I am afraid that such hopping is difficult to avoid in the sim.
Post Reply