Chicago Airports X

Latest version: v1.4 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thanks - noted and will be checked.
B744F
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 30 Jun 2020, 02:28
Name: David

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by B744F »

2m mesh same holes in terrain on bridges as JFK

fall through map traveling slowly 5kts south on B bridge

https://i.imgur.com/LkTySeq.png

takeoff trim resets to 3 after bouncing on bridge and falling off at end

https://i.imgur.com/QulEFyt.png

Trying 1m p3d setting for mesh in a few hours
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

And this is with inactive FS global?
CaptKornDog
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 15
Joined: Sunday 01 Sep 2019, 20:39
Name: CaptKornDog

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by CaptKornDog »

Martin_Starski wrote: Sunday 20 Dec 2020, 09:40
B744F wrote: Sunday 20 Dec 2020, 03:02 K5, only connect a 737 to the rear left door loading in.
Gate K8 no jetway at this location.
Thanks. Noted - we will check when the new update will come.
Was this ever fixed? Thanks.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

No, it's still on a to-do list and is waiting for a new update for this scenery.
B744F
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 30 Jun 2020, 02:28
Name: David

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by B744F »

K gates not set for large planes either B772 American at K15, cannot connect SODE jetway to 1L or 2L
ashun
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 13 Jul 2020, 11:02
Name: Ash

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by ashun »

Apart from M gates none of the heavy gates work. Most the of the gates are facing left and when used by GSX, it shows that no gate can connect to aircraft.
When are we likely to see the update?
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Hi, for 747/777 are configured all M gates, C18-20 and B16-17. The jetways should definitely work via SODE, so shift + D. Eventually you might also consider using Cartayna Files configuration for GSX2: https://secure.simmarket.com/javier-itu ... ions.phtml
ashun
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 13 Jul 2020, 11:02
Name: Ash

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by ashun »

Unfortunately Cartayna files are only for P3D not for FSX.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 2043
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Neither new products nor updates will be published for FSX, FSX:SE, FSW, Prepar3D v1-v3 - sorry.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Ashun, please have a look: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=482
Image
sholay
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Saturday 02 Nov 2019, 17:05
Name: Sholay

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by sholay »

Czy da się jakoś zwiększyć rozmiar oznaczeń dróg kołowania?
Na laptopie ledwie je widzę.
Na YT zauważyłem, że konkurencja z FSDT na KORDzie porozstawiała niemal billboardy.

Zastanawiam się czy to wybór projektantów czy jest może jakiś suwak albo zmienna w plikach, którą można zmienić.

Mam *wrażenie* że na lotniskach w realu znaki są całkiem czytelne - w każdym razie z siedzenia pasażera.

&

PS
Ale generalnie wszystkie Wasze scenerie są super, a i wsparcie o niebo sympatyczniejsze niż u tych od wielki znaków drogowych ;)
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

:)

Niestety są to predefiniowane modele, nie da się ich zmienić suwakiem. Nasze oznaczenia były robione wg standardów icao, ale w realu wcale nie są one takie duże jak by się mogło wydawać. Może na laptopie wydają się mniejsze 8)
Image
B744F
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 30 Jun 2020, 02:28
Name: David

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by B744F »

Hi please review charts new ILS for KORD 27/09C and KPWK 16
fixterjake
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 03 Apr 2021, 20:19
Name: Jacob

Re: Chicago Airports X

Post by fixterjake »

Hello, all.

I am currently having an issue that relates to all my Drzewiecki Design scenery packs I own, but will only post 1 here. Just as a note I currently own JKF/TEB/LGA, Chicago Airports, Washington X, and Narita.

My issue is that there are no 3d buildings, or terminals being loaded in the sim. The steps I have done to troubleshoot so far are:

Delete files and reinstall
Delete files, acquire new downloaders from simmarket and reinstall,
And finally full P3D reinstall, then attempting a reinstall of the affected scenery packs.

I am at a loss now as to why only my Drzewiecki Design scenery packs are having this issue so I am coming here for help.
The scenery packs are great and am hopeful we can resolve it and I can continue flying into these airports, and add more of your products to my library.

Thanks all.
Post Reply