Baku XP

Latest version: v1.3 (2019)

Post Reply
martinlest
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 04 Dec 2015, 21:07
Location: EGLF

Re: Baku XP

Post by martinlest »

Hi. Found that I have a large 'bump' (the runway has a visible 'ripple) near the turnaround area at rwy16. The a/c bounces up and down at that point Is that a known problem (with a known fix)? Am I going to have to flatten the airport? I have runways follow terrain contour 'on'.

XP11.41; UBBB v1.3

Thanks.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1792
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Baku XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Hi! Unfortunately our scenerys do not support "runways follow terrain" option due to the flatten mesh.
martinlest
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 04 Dec 2015, 21:07
Location: EGLF

Re: Baku XP

Post by martinlest »

One more question, please. This is a general question relating to DD products, but I post it here as it relates to a number of DD products that I have purchased - and I am not sure where else would be appropriate.

Is there a way to stop black smoke puffing from chimneys in DD scenery? The XP11 effect is notoriously awful, with black puffs being propelled into the air at 100s of kph! It really does look silly and I'd love to stop the chimneys 'smoking': but having spent an hour Googling and trying out options, nothing has so far worked. What do I need to disable, maybe in Overlay Editor (in city sceneries, as well as airports).

Thanks!
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1792
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Baku XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Hello, I'm not sure if it can be easily done but let me check this - will get back to you with an answer.
martinlest
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 04 Dec 2015, 21:07
Location: EGLF

Re: Baku XP

Post by martinlest »

Hi. OK, thanks, but I seem to have managed it...

I found .obj files containing the phrase 'white_smoke'. From my Googling, it seems to be the last of the four values that governs the speed and size of the smoke puffs.I changed the value to '1'.. and now, the chimneys are still there, but they are not smoking at all. Until Laminar creates a slow, steady stream of realistic white smoke, this is definitely the best option, IMHO!
Nanit
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 18 Nov 2017, 17:07
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Baku XP

Post by Nanit »

Dear Team.

SAM is not working on gate A5. https://prnt.sc/rt3qtf
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1792
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Baku XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

As far as I understand SAM is working with the other gates. It can be that this stand is configured for our static plane.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Baku XP

Post by DD Stanislaw »

It might be the case indeed, Nanit.
I assume the manual docking mode does not work either, right?
Image
Nanit
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 18 Nov 2017, 17:07
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Baku XP

Post by Nanit »

Even in manual mode it is not working. Door appears but not active. https://prnt.sc/ruxlae
And there is no static aircraft at that gate.
Nanit
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 18 Nov 2017, 17:07
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Baku XP

Post by Nanit »

Dear Team.
I found out that if start on gate A5 SAM is not working BUT if move plane a little bit backward SAM start working. A take a video and post it on youtube. Please find link bellow. Also take a look at night time. The are some UFOs near the gates;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFSV0lo ... e=youtu.be
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5485
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Baku XP

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Nanit, thank you very much for the report, we will look at this!
Image
longitude
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 05 Mar 2019, 16:36
Name: longitude

Re: Baku XP

Post by longitude »

Hi,

i've upgraded my Baku scenery,
I've forgotten to backup my mesh file, which is not available with the new release :(
can anyone share it please?
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1792
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Baku XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Which mesh file are you referring to?

[SD]
longitude
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 05 Mar 2019, 16:36
Name: longitude

Re: Baku XP

Post by longitude »

mesh that came with previous version of Baku
it was something like ZZZ DD Baku XP Terrain - cannot remember now
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1792
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Baku XP

Post by Martin_Starski »

Hi, ZZZ folder makes mesh flatten by custom software and it was rested for XP10. In XP11 we deleted custom flatten, and makes it builded in the scenery and that's why ZZZ is not needed anymore.
Post Reply