EETN Tallinn v2 X

Latest version: v2.4 (2020)

Post Reply
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 3002
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Honestly speaking I have no idea - I will ask my colleagues if if they have any idea yet but such a problem has never been reported to us by other users... Maybe it's worth asking on Prepar3d forum - maybe they will have any idea what can cause such behaviour in your sim as it seems to be something very specific to your sim / software / hardware configuration.

Please maybe also try to delete the EETN folder from C:\Users\...\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\ and run Prepar3d.
Afterwards please try to add EETN manually to the scenery library and check if it makes any difference.
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 42
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 »

Ok thanks. I will keep playing with it
AlphaTech
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 15 Mar 2019, 18:27
Name: Paul

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by AlphaTech »

I am also having this issue exactly at the other posters describe.

I have tried everything; Removing EZDOK, Reinstalling, Manually Installing into library, Clipmode in the camera,cfg. Everything! No change.

It seems to be linked to distance or something. If I'm sitting in the cockpit, I see only the jetways, until I zoom in and then the Terminal building just appears. But when I zoom out again it disappears.

Any solution for this yet??
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 3002
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Sorry but we still have no idea what can cause such problem :(
BTW: Can you record this and put such video on youtube or somewhere else? Maybe it will give us any hint...
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
ZKOKQ
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 19 May 2019, 11:52
Name: Julian

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by ZKOKQ »

Sorry to bring up an old thread, but I have just purchased EETN, and had the problem of disappearing buildings, in VC, and found you must have your VC zoom set at more than 70+

Regards

Julian
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 3002
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Hi, which sim are we talking about?

I can presume that this VC zoom set at more than 70+ doesn't solve the problem for you. Which camera addon are you using in VC? ChasePlane, EZCA or something else? Few users reported the same problem, but we cannot relplicate it...
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
ZKOKQ
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 19 May 2019, 11:52
Name: Julian

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by ZKOKQ »

Hi Martin,P3D V4 I am just reporting a solution. If a user uses Chase Plane or Ezydok, you need to make sure zoom is above 0.70+

Only happens facing 185 degrees in Virtual Cockpit. So if anybody does ask, that is the fix.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 3002
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Thank you very much for this fix - it can be very helpful for all users.
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
AlphaTech
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 15 Mar 2019, 18:27
Name: Paul

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by AlphaTech »

Is there a permanent fix for this? Having the zoom above +70 in EZdok isn't exactly ideal.

Paul
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 6032
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
I believe the issue lies in the aircraft or EZDok software. All our objects are made with standard SDK features and work perfectly fine in any standard configuration.
Image
speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 42
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 »

Neither zoom +70, 80 or whatever helped me. Buildings still disappearing.
Ezdok 3. P3D 4.5 with latest hotfix.
Thanks
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 6032
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by DD Stanislaw »

What I would try is:
1. Remove the EETN Tallinn X folder from: My Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons
2. Go to the Scenery Library in the sim and add EETN Tallinn X manually to the Scenery Library.
Image
speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 42
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 »

Same problem. I have buildings steady if I use zoom 1.25 or more but in that case VC is too large and unusable. If I Lock zoom 1.25 or more and use keyboard arrow to bring VC to a normal position then I find my eyes behind the pilot chair. Really odd.
User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 3002
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by Martin_Starski »

Should we understand that the suggestion mentioned above by Stanislaw didn't generate any change for you, right?
Image
Drzewiecki Design Customer Support
speedbird144
26-49 posts
26-49 posts
Posts: 42
Joined: Wednesday 30 Mar 2016, 04:55
Location: USA

Re: EETN Tallinn v2 X

Post by speedbird144 »

Correct.
Post Reply