Moscow City XP

Latest version: v1.1 (2016)

Dlwlrma
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 19
Joined: Friday 04 Jan 2019, 20:56
Name: Aruany

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Dlwlrma » Tuesday 02 Jun 2020, 22:38

hi!how is this going on?
0:02:39.126 E/SCN: Custom Scenery/DD Z Moscow City XP/village/house_3d.obj:1929:
0:02:39.126 E/SCN: LIGHTS 0 5 is out of range; OBJ file is bad.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 03 Jun 2020, 16:19

Can you please describe the problem more deeply and share your XP log file? Which XP version are we talking about?

Dlwlrma
13-25 posts
13-25 posts
Posts: 19
Joined: Friday 04 Jan 2019, 20:56
Name: Aruany

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Dlwlrma » Wednesday 03 Jun 2020, 16:27

XP version is 11.50 beta9

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Wednesday 03 Jun 2020, 17:35

Thanks for your report but we are talking about beta version of the sim - we have no idea what final version will include. We will try to fix all possible issues /errors as soon as the final version is released.

Anthony
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 08 Apr 2019, 20:33
Name: Anthony

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Anthony » Monday 08 Jun 2020, 16:02

Is there any way to remove UUDD or other airport from the scenery but keep the city?

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 08 Jun 2020, 21:55

Unfortunately due to XP limitations it's not possible.

User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5303
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by DD Stanislaw » Tuesday 09 Jun 2020, 05:03

Anthony, if your question is related to compatibility with other products then simply placing other products (like UUDD) higher in the scenery_packs.ini should do the job.
Image

nickkolya
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 19 Jun 2020, 21:02
Name: Nickkolya

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by nickkolya » Friday 19 Jun 2020, 21:06

Hello!!!! I love your product!

But something strange has happened this week. Only UUWW works, all other airports don't show buildings for some reason (UUDD, UUMB etc.) No idea what happened. I deleted all Moscow City files and redownloaded it.

I deleted the old Scenery.ini file.. .still doesn't work. I have not uploaded any airports that would conflict with this! Like I said, only UUWW works at this point.

Also, I have your UUEE, Washington DC and JFK files... these all work!

I have no idea what happened or how to fix this.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Saturday 20 Jun 2020, 09:31

You need to provide us more details - which sim version are you using now? have you installed any other addons in the meantime or updated something else? it cannot be that they disappeared just like that.

Please also attach your scenery_packs.ini + logs.txt file here (but firstly please zip them and then attach to the post)

nickkolya
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 19 Jun 2020, 21:02
Name: Nickkolya

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by nickkolya » Saturday 20 Jun 2020, 18:29

Hello, it's X plane 11.41.

I didn't add any new scenery since I noticed the issue. But attached is what I think you need. Anything else let me know.

I do agree that it the buildings couldn't just disappear. Especially when you other programs works (JFK, UUEE, UUWW, Washington DC, etc.)
Archive.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Sunday 21 Jun 2020, 12:33

And you didn't change your sim settings?

Can you post the screenshot showing how does it look like currently?

When you move our entries to the top, is there any difference?

Can you may also try to delete (with backup) global scenery folder and try to load x-plane without it?

nickkolya
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 19 Jun 2020, 21:02
Name: Nickkolya

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by nickkolya » Sunday 21 Jun 2020, 21:01

Hello!

I moved your entries to the top. Attached is the screen shot of what I see. This is UUDD and like I said the buildings just don't show.

I don't have another program that would conflict with airports of Moscow City. And like I said JFK and UUEE works... nothing is missing with them.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Martin_Starski
200+ posts
200+ posts
Posts: 1588
Joined: Monday 24 Sep 2012, 11:11
Name: Marcin
Location: Warszawa

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by Martin_Starski » Monday 22 Jun 2020, 07:11

Please confirm what is your simulator setting for "Number of World Objects" - I want to exclude one of the possibilities

nickkolya
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 19 Jun 2020, 21:02
Name: Nickkolya

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by nickkolya » Monday 22 Jun 2020, 12:27

I just bumped it up from medium to high. And that seemed to work.

All airports in Moscow City are working! :) Strange why UUWW worked but nothing else.

But that seemed to be the cure!

disidd
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 29 Jun 2020, 22:48
Name: Dmitri

Re: Moscow City XP

Post by disidd » Monday 29 Jun 2020, 22:53

Good day!
I have a problem importing a UUDD airport. I put the scenery, it is higher in the scenery.Ini, but I still see a fence of repairs. Is there any way to remove this fence?

Post Reply