Miami City X

Latest version: v1.91 (2020)

Locked
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Image
777simmer
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 04 May 2014, 08:03
Location: Europe

Post by 777simmer »

Thx Stanislaw, interesting!
Complicated and very hard to trace down it seems.

The last post along the lines of, dont worry, stuff happens with bugy FSX makes sence to me.

So instead of trying to reinstall from image I will just use it as is and if no FSX crashes occur during flight I will just ignore the appcrash (write error) on exit.

thx for your help.
specialist
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 06 Feb 2014, 04:08
Location: Kansas City

Post by specialist »

Has there been a new upgrade to Miami City X?

I noticed the new advertisement on SimMarket showing the scenery available since 6/19/15, but there is no mention of what is different.
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

New features:
• Full compatibility with Prepar3D v2.5 (see screenshots: http://www.drzewiecki-design.net/prodMIA2012_X.htm )
• Updated lite airports (KMIA, KOPF, KTMB)
• Updated autogen with numerous fixes
• Static aircraft removable via installer
• Other minor bugs fixed related to the manual, the installer, some missing textures etc.

The free DEMO is now compatible with P3Dv2 as well.
Image
specialist
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 06 Feb 2014, 04:08
Location: Kansas City

Post by specialist »

Cool, thanks!

[ Added: Sun Jun 21, 2015 02:48 ]
I can confirm that this update is a whole lot better than before. Running smooth, and seamless with LatinVFR KMIA. Blends together very well. I am having a slight memory leak, but nothing major, and nothing like I had before.
Piolho
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 29 May 2014, 20:29
Location: Frankfurt

Free Upgrade

Post by Piolho »

Hi,
I own Miami City 2012 X.

According this post http://www.simflight.com/2015/06/19/drz ... 3d-update/ a free upgrade is available. Unfortunately I could not find a link (exept for the free demo) nor a way make such a selection within the order process e.g. at simmarket.
Regards Piolho

[ : So Jun 21, 2015 09:20 ]
Please disregard, right after posting I received notfication from simmarket :oops:
specialist
2-4 posts
2-4 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 06 Feb 2014, 04:08
Location: Kansas City

Re: Free Upgrade

Post by specialist »

Piolho wrote:Hi,
I own Miami City 2012 X.

According this post http://www.simflight.com/2015/06/19/drz ... 3d-update/ a free upgrade is available. Unfortunately I could not find a link (exept for the free demo) nor a way make such a selection within the order process e.g. at simmarket.
Regards Piolho

[ : So Jun 21, 2015 09:20 ]
Please disregard, right after posting I received notfication from simmarket :oops:
I logged on to my SimMarket account, and just downloaded the product again. That's how I got the most up to date Miami City X. I did a whole new reinstall of Miami, making sure I deleted the old Miami out of FSX. Works fine for me!
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

This is exactly how it should be done!
Image
Julean
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 09 Jan 2013, 21:16
Location: Denmark

Request Miami City2012 X updated to fspilotshop Miami City X

Post by Julean »

Hi

I bought the scenery at fspilotshop.com.

But the scenery aint updated yet?

Products
1 x Drzewiecki Design - Miami City 2012 X
- Delivery Option: Instant Download
For technical support with this product, please contact Drzewiecki Design. $28.00

Could you help with that please?

All the best.

Jens
Jens Michlas
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen Denmark
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hello.
You will need to contact the store directly.
http://drzewiecki-design.net/forum/view ... =5175#5175
Image
seippg
0-1 posts
0-1 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 10 Aug 2015, 15:00
Location: USA

Post by seippg »

I have to say, in FSX, this is beautiful scenery. In P3D, I'm struggling pretty hard with the performance. Even with much lower settings and less demanding aircraft, it's struggling.

Gregg
Bushpounder
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 05 Jul 2015, 01:01
Location: USA

Post by Bushpounder »

I grabbed Miami a month or so ago. I am noticing that as I taxi out, portions of the ground textures turn black and then go back to normal textures. Once airborne, large areas turn black, blue, back to normal, back to black or blue. It is rather annoying. What is causing this? I am not having this problem anywhere else with any other sceneries. I have an upper-end system with 4G of video. I am stumped here. Any ideas? Thanks!

Don
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Hi.
Di you mean textures of buildigns? Seems like too much resources to be calculated by your PC. Try going down with diaplay settings a bit (water, autogen and traffic).
Image
Bushpounder
5-12 posts
5-12 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 05 Jul 2015, 01:01
Location: USA

Post by Bushpounder »

No, only the ground textures. Building textures are fine 100% of the time. I am running a 4 gig machine with 4 gigs of video. That certainly should be enough to run that scenery. It runs every other scenery I have. I have never encountered something like this before.

Don
User avatar
DD Stanislaw
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 5384
Joined: Monday 15 May 2006, 10:07
Name: Stanisław
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Post by DD Stanislaw »

Bushpounder wrote:That certainly should be enough to run that scenery.
I think so to, but can you confirm this with other city sceneries available, like our NYC or LimeSim (published by Aerosoft) or any other city?

It seems more like a settings issue than your hardware, however 6GB of RAM would be better (FSX can use about 4 while other applications and the system use the rest).
Image
Locked